We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$120
Agoda.com$121
eDreams$120
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
22
42
23
13
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
42
23
13
25
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 125 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

After staying in numerous hostels across Europe, this is by far the worst with no other ones even coming close to comparison. First of all the room I stayed in is 12 people with no way of locking luggage up and with only one bathroom. The bunk beds seem extremely unsafe with no railing keeping you from falling off and the mattress dangling off the edge. There is no ladder to get to the top bunk, rather old desks and chairs. The bottom bunk is so close to the top bunk it's nearly impossible to get in and out of the bed without hitting your head. The bunk beds consistently rattled the entire night from people walking above. There are outlets scattered across the room, so each bunk is not provided with their own bunk bed like normal in hostels. No hand soap is provided or towels. One key was given for a 12 persons room and they asked for a money deposit for more. The "breakfast" is a loaf of bread along with slices of meat, some drink, and stale cereal. I would not recommend staying here to a single person. I stayed here on a group trip, but can't imagine it would be any different for anyone else.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank samchmiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

I absolutely loved the funny farm hotel. The staff was always so helpful, the rooms were very clean and the beds were ACTUALLY comfortable. For avid travellers, you know this is definitely hard to find. It is in great proximity to the city centre of Interlaken and it is above the main club in this little quaint town. I had an all around fabulous time in Switzerland and would recommend this Hotel 1000%.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 2, 2016

20 minutes walk from OST, bus stop at doorstep, beautiful sceneries all around, all modern facilities again with grand old day look. Fantastic foods and wide array of drinks, very helpful staff, easy check in check out

Room tip: rooms facing inhouse garden and landscaping in main bloc are awesome
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBASIS_DUTTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Stayed for two nights with family in June 2016, enjoyed the great views of the mountains from the room. They also give a complimentary local bus pass valid for interlaken buses. Their breakfast option was also good and a supermarket was located close by.

Room tip: Ask for rooms with view of the mountains
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I stayed 6 nights here whilst doing adventure sports. My room was a 4 person dorm, and for 3 nights I was the only person in the room! There is a pool and a bar, though I didn't go to it so I cant comment on it. The pool is very good. Spectacular views of the mountains from the room. Supermarket just down the road, perfect for a traveler on a budget

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley_Cooper_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews