We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manor Farm - the only place to stay in Switzerland”
Review of Manor Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Interlaken
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Farm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2009

This is a fantastic, safe camp site. It has all the facilities that you could wish for and the staff ensure that you have all you need to explore the local area. The pitches are well looked after and the ementies are immaculate (cleaned throughly twice a day). Having been out with family members with young children it is very family friendly with lots of activites arranged at the neighbouring hotel over the Summer. The restuarant on site is nice, crazy golf (36 holes) is great fun. Lots of walks from the site and your visitor card gets you free bus travel into Interlaken. We wouldn't stay anywhere else - back again this year.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sas_n_Finn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 136 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2009

On our Switzerland trip we stayed in MANOR FARM- a peaceful camping site at Interlaken. The location was very idyllic near the beautiful Thun Lake and I would definitely recommend this camping site to everyone. Not very from Interlaken west and buses are run throughout the day. The location was very clean, peaceful. We had a room overlooking the lake and I just can’t forget our breakfast with a view of lake and our morning walk along the lake. The view from the camping site was just awesome. Pricewise it’s very reasonable and you will get all facilities in Manor farm from grocery shop, phone booth to barbeque facilities. There are also enough spaces for children’s to play. We had a very pleasant stay in Manor farm

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lee_baruah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We stayed in a Eurocamp mobile. The campsite is in a fairly good location – not far from Interlaken. Pitches are grassy with some privacy but not much, and not much space. Limited facilities but I guess it’s used more as a base for trips to the mountains. Very handy for picking up the boat on Lake Thun five minutes walk away and there’s a bus stop outside for Thun and Interlaken. Kids go free on the boat on Saturday. (Two hours by boat to Thun although other than the market on Saturday not worth the trip - some nice little cafes but full of smokers so not very pleasant - Spiez may be a good option). We found nearby Interlaken better, less traffic, busy but nice to stroll round for a few hours, especially on a warm evening. We found the best supermarket for stocking-up was the coop. The campsite lake beach is shingle and not particularly attractive. Facilities are clean but the site feels as it needs some updating. There’s an enclosed football pitch and a few old metal table-tennis tables and a small play area. Not a great deal to keep kids occupied when you’re on site but well situated for days out. The camp-shop was adequate but very expensive not surprisingly. Couriers are a bit uptight and overbearing. Overall I would recommend this site (despite the couriers) as we were fairly satisfied. We didn’t spend a great deal of time on site so it was adequate as a base and the surrounding area is wonderful when the sun shines - only thirty minutes drive to places such as Lauterbrunnen or Grimmelwald where you can leave your car and find some fantastic walks. We have kids 11, 9 and 9 and our favourite(and you'll have to bear with me here re my spelling!) was to drive just through Lauterbrunnen and park in the carpark near Staubach Falls, take the gondola up to Grutschalp and then walk to Murren, about an hour and a half (or to Winterregg, about forty-five mins to Murren) lunch in Murren and then walk on down to Gimmelwald - about forty minutes or so. You can then take the gondola from here, up to Schilthorn (if you can see it through the clouds and have plenty of francs!) or down to the valley floor for the bus (or hour-and-a-half walk) back down the valley to Lauterbrunnen via the Trummelbach Falls. Would also recommend the drive to Grimmelwald and from here the gondola up to First (although it's not cheap!) for the walk to Lake Bachalpsee and then down to Bort.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TrampledUnderfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

We staid in the camp with 2 small children, 4 and 2, and we were expecting a bit more for the descriptions we read about it.
The location is fantastic as well as the beach. The facilities are oldish and there's not much to do for young children (the slide was covered by a paid trampoline where the kids could hurt themselves when sliding). The reception desk and the restaurants lack of professional clerks so the customer orientation is really below average for Switzerland.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank oberlandInterlaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Melrose Manitoba Canada
124
Reviewed June 29, 2005

My wife and I spent a week at Manor Farm, for our honeymoon. We used the campground as a base camp for daily backpack excursions in the mountains. Access to a great number of "Wanderweg" trails, and the short hike to Interlaken made this very clean campground the absolute highlight of our two weeks in Switzerland. The washrooms...er, water closets were always very clean, and all recreational equipement was also clean and in perfect repair. The store was great for shopping for supper. We absolutely loved it, and WILL return.

Stayed: July 2004
24  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ireland
134
Reviewed February 17, 2003

We stayed in Manor Farm (2 adults, 5 children) for 10 days in august, and it was very clean, with good facilities - the children enjoyed the lake. Very convenient to access the entire Oberland area, particularly by car and train. We did great walks,went skiing on the Jungfrau, and had a great time on Pfingsted.

34  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dubox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Interlaken
1.6 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,248 reviews
7.8 mi away
Camping Jungfrau
Camping Jungfrau
#1 of 9 in Lauterbrunnen
423 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Berghof Wilderswil-Interlaken
2.3 mi away
Balmer's Hostel
Balmer's Hostel
#1 of 3 in Matten bei Interlaken
360 reviews
2 mi away
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm

Address: Interlaken, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Interlaken
Also Known As:
Manor Farm Hotel Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing