We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor Farm
Nearby Hotels
$570
$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Beausite(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de la Paix(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$182
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$569
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Interlaken(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$358
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldhotel Unspunnen(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$108
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Krebs(Interlaken)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
66
52
10
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
52
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanvas holidaysmobile homelake thunshop on siteeurocamp repsfootball pitchgreat campsitefree bushotel neuhausgas stovefamily destinationlake beachpizza takeawayrefundable depositharder kulmbasic itemswalking routes
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 138 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in a mobile home here in June. We LOVED Interlaken and it was delightful catching the boat nearby to go into Interlaken. You only have to walk about 5 minutes to the water’s edge where the boat comes past to pick you up at Neuhaus. Then, it’s about a 20 minute boat ride. The boat then docks right next to Interlaken West Railway Station so it’s very convenient. We stayed in a Eurocamp mobile home and were given a card that gave you free travel on the boat and also access to the swimming pool at Neuhaus – an accommodation place next door to Manor Farm. As it was, we had a Swiss Pass each and thus the boat trip was free with the pass anyway.

The only problem we found with the location of Manor Farm was….. the last bus from Interlaken to Manor Farm leaves at around 7:15. After that, if you didn’t have a car, like us, you had to walk since the boat doesn’t run that late either. This was a little restrictive as you had to plan your day around the last bus. We did walk once but it's about 3kms and by the end of the day, you just didn’t feel like walking. We asked a taxi driver for a quote and they said it would be around 23 francs. For what would be not much more than a 5 minute drive, we thought that was WAY too much.

We stayed in a sunlight cabin with Eurocamp and it was quite nice. The big advantage is the ability to cook your own meals, do your washing at the laundry and enjoy sitting on your deck looking over the mountains. It’s also lovely and quiet. We enjoyed walking down to the Lake and dipping our feet into the water as the days were very warm.

The only negative about the unit was…… since the weather was quite warm, the unit was VERY hot when you came home. We found that we had to allow a good amount of time with the doors and windows open before we could actually be inside but at least we had the deck to sit on.

Overall, we were impressed with the site and the value was really the key. We loved Interlaken - there’s so much to do - so the money you save on accommodation can be spent on beautiful days out in the mountains or on the lake. We loved going up to the Schilthorn and the Harder Kulm which both had AMAZING views but my favourite day was when we took the train from Interlaken West to Thun and boarded the boat back to Neuhaus. The boat trip took about 2 hours and it was just SO picturesque and relaxing – very memorable and all covered by the Swiss Pass.

Room Tip: Our cabin was in the section furthest from the road so perhaps this contributed to being able to sleep well as we did.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This campsite is located on the shores of the Thunersee (Lake Thun) minutes away from Interlaken but feels totally away from this tourist hotspot. The site is a medium size site with a mixture of fixed static caravan type accomodations to maxi tents operated buy several companies mainly british including canvas who we stayed with. A total of 9 nights on the site was ideal for exploring this area of Switzerland. This site was quiet during our stay (19th-28th June) however I was told by several people that it can get very busy during the main school holiday periods. The lakeside area is stunning with excellent views across the lake towards the Neisen peak and other Alps. The site has excellent facilities and the washing/toilet facilities are the cleanest I have experienced on a site with free hot water at all times of the day. There is an excellent bus service into Interlaken and the surrounding area immediately outside the campsite. As a tourist in the area we received a pass which gave free transport within the Interlaken area as well as several discounts for local attractions. There is no pool on this site but being on the lakeside this was not a problem if you fancy a dip as the lake is clean and shelves gradually in most places for a decent swim (although chilly). On the site I noted the following facilities.
Shop - Well stocked and fairly priced with fresh produce.
Restaurant - Nice setting and varied menu
Washing facilities - Many clean blocks around the site
Washing up facilities - For campers, excellent
Laundry - Good machines and driers. CHF5 per load inc washing detergent.
Reception - Inc range of tourist literature.
Play areas, Games area, TV room and much more which we didn't use as there is so much to see in the area.
I would definately stay here again if visiting this part of Switzerland. If you do not have a car definately get a Swiss pass before you travel as this will save money especially if you plan to spend time visiting nearby cities and it will give you 50% off travelling up into the mountains. If you have a hire car as we did then it isn't worth it.

Room Tip: Pitches are a good size overall. Choose a lakeside pitch if you can
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank labrador5233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Love this camp site location, on the bank of lake.
We stayed in a Canvas mobile home and it was perfect. Woke up each morning to spectacular views. Easy to get around using free bus into Interlaken. Loads to see around there.

Site itself was great, very low key with few arranged activities which suited us. With 2 kids we were happy to spend time swimming in the lake and visiting Interlaken or going further by train to visit this beautiful area.

Canvas mobile home was ideal. Well equipped and enough space for a family of 4 to be comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Scot_traveller_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our family stayed here for 2 weeks in a Canvas mobile home. It was a lovely spot with easy access to other areas and visits. The lake was great, we took our kayak and used it regularly - this was a real bonus of being right on the lake. The site was very very quiet. As a tourist you get free bus passes and free access to the excellent swimming complex - indoor and out in Interlaken. Just make sure you take plenty of food with you - Switzerland was so expensive for basic food products. Although we drove there, we also bought a 3 day swiss flexi pass and took trips to Montreux (jazz festival), Zurich, Bern and Lucerne on the train. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank loulouleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Great site on edge if Lake Thun. We were given free bus tickets to get us into town with buses every 30 mins. Only about 2 or 3 miles from town centre, we cycled most times. Great base for seeing the area, Lauterbrunnen, Grindelwald, Jungfrau, Schilthorn, Eiger,Brienenz, Thun and much more. All easy to reach by car or use swiss travel system, bus train cable car or boat. Area expensive including site shop, best to stock up at the Coop.
Site was very well kept, toilets and shower etc all spotless, hot water in showers everytime.
Would use this site again if in this area, looked at other sites and this looked like the best. No swimming pool but 2 areas at side of lake for swimming in the 'refreshing' lake. On site take away and restaurant and small information desk.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank robcScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews