We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel has everything, surroundings are beautiful.”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Interlaken
Reviewed December 6, 2009

This place is a great find. We haven't stayed anywhere else in Interlaken, but we loved this place. The rooms were large. Ours overlooked one of the aqua-green rivers running through the city and we could see the mountains from our room. The rooms were quiet, but the floors were hardwood and did creak some. The breakfast was great ~ tons of bread and jams, any juice you want, eggs, cereal. All fresh. The desk staff were nice and knowledgeable. The location was great, although I'm not sure there really are any bad locations in the city.

FYI - The way the hotel is built, you will either get a view of the Jungfrau mountains or the rivers. All the rooms have balconies.

That being said, the hotel was a little more expensive than we would of liked, but the good rooms and breakfast made the cost justifiable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrouch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 386 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2009

Lovely hotel, lovely staff, lovely location.

The building is beautiful and older, which means creaky floors, but just use the earplugs provided if it bothers you--I loved the charm.

Very small room but squeaky clean with a nice bathroom and comfy twin bed. The view left me in awe. The Aare river, like turquoise lit from within, is steps away. Train tracks close by but no bother from the sound--again, added charm. A snowy Alpine peak greeted me each morning with the sunrise.

Great breakfast (included in price) of breads, muesli, yogurt, cold cuts and cheeses, dried and fresh fruit, soft/hard boiled eggs, jams, Nutella--delicious. Excellent coffee served individually in a silver pitcher. Spacious, lovely banquet room with roses on each table. I didn't care for the bland English pop songs on the BGM, but that's about my only complaint.

Strong, complimentary WiFi in my room. Tiny TV perched above the bed, but the scene out the window is much better viewing. Nice little balcony with a table and chair.

Excellent staff, all spoke English: courteous, prompt and pleasant.

Minutes from Interlaken West station but far enough away from the main tourist drag with all the shops to feel serenely secluded. On Sunday morning you will hear the church bells (1 minute away) ringing for mass, and while I was there I visited a Sunday market in the courtyard with Christmas goods, cheeses, drinks, and hot grilled bratwurst and bread.

A fridge on each floor has beers, wines, juices and soft drinks. Prices are reasonable and you can pay when you check out.

The Bellevue Interlaken made my visit to an already beautiful area that much more amazing. It's not fancy or high tech, but offers classic hospitality for a memorable stay. I will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Stayed again this year for 9 nights. Didn't see any change since my 2008 stay. The staff as usual are very friendly. My only complaint to Mr. Thomas (the owner) would be to change the Breakfast menu everyday. Literally ate the same COLD breakfast for 10 days. The choice is very limited. Offering hot breakfast isn't a Big Deal.
But I will definitely stay there again as i feel like being at home. The location is fantastic and it's vale for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siva_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed there for 3 nights. The room is with simple furniture, small TV but cozy. You can feel the movement of the floor as this is a building with more than 100 years old. Love the little balcony of the room, even though it is small. The view is great.
The breakfast is good with enough selection and set in a very nice banquet room on the ground Floor. Their coffee is the best.
The location is good, just 2 minutes away from the train station.
Overall, cozy stay and value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadelulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We liked this hotel. It was older with squeaking floors but they didn't keep us up at night. Our room faced the river and had a little balcony. No AC but there was a fan in the armoire. The breakfast was spartan.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottHouston_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Very cool site overlooking the river directly, the staff of the gentle, delicious and varied breakfast, rooms with breathtaking views, but old furniture, suitable for only two nights to enjoy the breathtaking turquoise of the river.
Price exaggerated a little.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AboMohammeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

The two-bedroom family room was spacious; bedrooms were comfortable and quiet. This was the perfect hotel for 4 adult family members traveling together. The location is quite with only a short walk to the Interlaken West Train Station and the business / shopping district. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepTravelinUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
714 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#8 of 39 in Interlaken
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#15 of 39 in Interlaken
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range: $175 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ***hotel Bellevue is situated in the heart of Interlaken on a sunny and quiet place directly on the bank of river Aare and is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the train station Interlaken WEST. The hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers and holiday guests: it is close to the city center yet well situated for excursions around Interlaken and to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing