We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
$488
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$373
$326
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$325
$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jungfrau Hotel(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Chalet Swiss(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Metropole Hotel Interlaken(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$185
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Berghof Amarant(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
$132
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Restaurant Alpenblick(Wilderswil)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Krebs(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$253
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carlton-Europe Hotel(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$271
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
189
129
46
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
129
46
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwooden floorstop floorenjoyed our stayinterlaken westriver vieweuropean hotelsfantastic hotelyogurtcomfortable staybreadthe location is perfectbreakfast buffeteach morningbalconymountainsswitzerland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 392 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff here is very helpful, and nice. The rooms are decent sized and I had a great view of the river from my balcony. It is in a great location, very close walking distance to the shopping and things like harder klum. The breakfast buffet was good every morning. Dont be scared by the elevator it is weird but very functional ;) They have free wifi which is much appreciated when you are away from home!!! The only bummer was you had to pay for parking but it wasnt too expensive! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBrianne715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is very over priced for what you get. The rooms are small and noisy. The beds were very hard a bit like sleeping on the floor. There is no air conditioning , the hotel provide a small fan - whoopee. The breakfast buffet was terrible with very few options. we paid a lot of money to stay here and felt it was a complete rip off. They give you ear plugs in the room due to the noise from other rooms because there is no sound proofing here. Stay here at your own peril...........
Location was the only good thing I could say about this hotel as it is near the river.

Room Tip: Stay in a good room somewhere else.........
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasper20098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timo108, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Firstly, I want to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our Hotel Bellevue Interlaken. I regret very much that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel.

Regarding the quality of the bed we like to point out that we have new matresses to provide a perfect sleep. So far we never had any complaint that our beds were too hard, 2 guests with back problems even asked for a harder matress and we were able to make the bed harder with wooden boards put under the matresses. All rooms have the same new matresses and if you are used to very soft ones from home there is unfortunately nothing we can do to solve this Problem.

Our large breakfast buffet offers a great start in the day. If something is missing, please tell us exactly what and we will try to organize the requested items.
The hotel has no air-condition, but in Interlaken we have just 4-5 really hot days (and nights) and each room has a fan. If you ask for a second one at the reception we are able to provide it.
As all the rooms have a balcony facing the river you may also leave the windows open during the night, there is always a gentle breeze along the river.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Bellevue thus having the chance to display that we can live up to your expectations.

Best regards
Jürg Walther

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Lovely helpful staff. Good location for Interlaken West. Good breakfasts except for consistently cold fried eggs, sausages and awful bacon. Our room had great light and views. Alas, we felt we were camping: no drawers, no shelves, no fridge, so nowhere to put our stuff. The shower needs glass doors or heavier curtains as we deluged the small bathroom with every shower. A decent three-star hotel, maybe!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Eve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Bellevue for three nights in mid-September. It is 6-8 minute walk from the Interlaken West train station, and significant farther from the Interlaken Ost train station (there are buses between two train stations). It is closer to Unterseen, a small neighboring town with its own small and sufficient town center. Town center of Interlaken is about 12 minute walk away. We were assigned a room on the third floor, and the balcony has a great view of the River Aar and mountains around lake Thun. The hotel is old, but well maintained. The elevator worked better than it looks. The wooden floor squeaked here and there, but it didn't affect the quality of our stay. The bathroom has shower only and no bathtub. The shower curtain was old and moldy, which the staff replaced with a new one immediately upon notice. The breakfast was more than adequate, and the dining area is very spacious. The staff was responsive and provided appropriate advice when asked. Our overall experience was good, although the price was a bit high. I asked and was told that low season (a significantly cheaper room rate) starts from October through April (except two weeks of Christmas and New Year). Interlaken is a base to explore the Bernese Oberland. Trains going up to the mountains give great views of the Alps (Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau) and take you to many mountainous hiking trails. Lauterbrunnen is a beautiful town to visit, while Beatenberg is less treaded but equally interesting. I think if you can avoid the peak summer tourist season, Hotel Bellevue is a good place to stay at in Interlaken.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiaomatpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The views were fantastic from our rooms. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and we particularly like the extra fleece blankets they put next to the bed-they seemed cleaner than what you expect in a hotel. The breakfast was ok, the bar was large, inviting, and the bartender was super friendly and fun to have drinks with. The most important thing: they are dog friendly, and our dog had a minor health issue which required veterinarian attention. The wonderful girls at the front desk found a vet, made an appointment, gave us a map, and then arranged for a taxi! The service is tops here, and we will stay there the next time we visit. You have my permission to stay and enjoy this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews