We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very considerate treatment after our flight cancelled.”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very considerate treatment after our flight cancelled.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel Bellevue treated us very fairly when three days of our long weekend in Switzerland were lost due to flight cancellations. Our contract allowed the hotel to collect 75% of nightly rate if we cancelled within a week of time we booked. We informed HB of our circumstances, they were able to rebook 2 of the 3 nights we booked. We were only charged the cancellation fee for one night(they were unable rebook the last night). We were very happy with this consideration. It was the turning point toward a great time in Europe after a very frustrating beginning.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travliteKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timo108, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your review.
It is always difficult for us as hotel to react on late cancellations or no-shows. We really do hate to charge cancellation fees as we do not want to punish guests who had to cancel their reservations, but we also must earn our money to pay our staff-members, vendors, the energy suppliers and many others. And believe us, also in Switzerland money is not growing on trees.

Whenever we are able to re-sell a cancelled room, we are happy and can make you happy by not charging the cancellation fee. We also advise all our guests to consider buying a cancellation insurance.
We hope you are able to visit us soon in the near futur.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    125
    45
    15
    13
See reviews for
140
131
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with helpful staff.
Rooms are basic and small but if your like us and spend most of the time exploring then you won't mind. It is quite hot but if you open the balcony door and position the fan correctly you get a great cool breeze.
View is great of the river and mountains and its only a 5 minute walk to the train station.

A few people have complained about price bit when you compare it to other hotels in Interlaken you realise its not that bad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul_M_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

we stayed for 3 nights in hotel bellevue in interlaken. the hotel location is great with restraunts, super mkt, shops, eateries and train station with in 5 mins walk...the river flowing next to it gives a calming feel. the outside are is great for a sipping a hot cup of tea/coffee. breakfast was above average. The room were well decorated. Staff was nice. Wud def come back

Room Tip: take the room with river view and away from train line ( although sound is less of the trains, but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nkhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We, a family of 4 ( 2 adults and 2 kids) stayed in the family room, ie 2 connecting rooms with a shared bathroom in June.

Excellent location, less than 5 mins walk from Interlaken West station and plenty of eateries, supermarkets, shopping etc when we turned to the right out of the property. A left turn out led to a bridge to the “old part of town” - very picturesque and wonderful for daily after dinner walks along the footpath along the river to feed the swans and ducks, with the backdrop of snow clad mountains and roaring River Aare.

We arrived at 10.30am and staff went their way to prepare the rooms for check-in by 11am while we had complimentary drinks at the terrace facing the River Aare.

Wonderfully restored hotel with character. We had large and clean rooms with a balcony, with a gorgeous mountain/river view and a very large modern bathroom. Comfy beds, excellent quality breakfast spread, decent free internet and the staff were always helpful and friendly.

The hotel has a pretty garden which is connected through a gate to the next property housing 2 horses. We were lucky to bump into the owner of the 2 horses and she invited our daughters to feed and see the horses – which became a daily highlight for the girls!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IpFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is very well located, room is big, employees are extremely friendly and breakfast is good; however, the shower area is too small and the cleaniness is pretty bad. Although general opinion is good, price is too high for the offer.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludmila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I am staying at the hotel at the moment with my family. Rooms are very small (way overpriced at CHF 265/night) and not enough electric outlets even to get tiny fan hooked. It is hot here in Interlaken at this time of the year. Reception said there is no other possibility. Only plus is that booking at last moment at the hotel was good as Thomas at the front desk was very friendly. However, I will not stay at this hotel again as I look for comforts when I travel with family and this hotel fails to meet my expectations. I wish I had booked Hotel Victoria.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jiten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

There is a parking opposite. Room has a balcony, place is quiet, exactly to sleep.
Most visitorsvareblikely to follow the Jungfrau from east station by train visit.
we had a great time, recommended for families and anyone.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ***hotel Bellevue is situated in the heart of Interlaken on a sunny and quiet place directly on the bank of river Aare and is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the train station Interlaken WEST. The hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers and holiday guests: it is close to the city center yet well situated for excursions around Interlaken and to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing