We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a very old hotel however the staff is very friendly”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Interlaken
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. the breakfast in the morning was good as well. The rooms were ok in the sense that it required updating. The location was close to the train station and you could hear the train go by every now and then.
If you are going to be out of the room the whole day and use it just to sleep at night this should be ok.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wtravelerAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 386 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

A pleasant traditional hotel in a good location in Interlaken. You have to accept that you get less for your pounds, dollar or euros in Switzerland than in most other countries, and that's not the hotel's fault -in fact this one is quite competitive. Room is pleasant, not luxurious or modern but fine, and there's a small balcony and free wi-fi. Other people have complained about noise from hard floors but we really didn't notice that, not an issue in our room (107 I think). Breakfast is very good, every day we went at around 8:30 and it was quiet, very busy by 9, but everything you could reasonably want to start your day. Housekeeping was poor, especially if judged by stereotype of Swiss cleanliness. We had slightly muddy shoes the first day, two days later the same mud was still there. My wife had used a blanket, and one day it was still piled on the floor where it had fallen, and our half full water glasses from the night before were still on our bedsides at the end of the day. And the tiny scrap of soap was left by the basin, with no new soap provided. Not good enough, and I reported this on our last evening, and received an apology (but nothing else) on check-out. Overall though, still a decent place to stay if you're keen to be in Interlaken. If going to that lovely area again, we'd choose to stay in a smaller town (Grindelwald or Lauterbrunen probably) but that's personal choice and not a reflection on the Bellevue.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank DavidLD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We've stayed at a triple room for 2 nights. At first we got a nice room at the first floor but after seeing the potential view the hotel has, we asked to change the room to a higher floor and were accepted without any problem. The room at the 4th floor was absolutely amazing with a calming view of the river and a large terrace. The hotel is quite small but unique and has a lovely dining room for breakfast. It also provides a free bus transfer within Interlaken and the surrounding villages.
We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We got a riverfacing room with great views. The hotel had an old world feel. Hotel staff was helpful and informative. Location was good and very near to Interlaken west station. The restaurant Golden Ankler right next to the hotel was amazing.My only grudge is t hat I booked a double bed room but got two single beds stuck together. Some people may find the hotel noisy, but it was fine for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This is a lovely, old-style European hotel with beautiful views and a great staff. The breakfast, which is included, was delicious. Unfortunately, we were there when it was very hot and only were given one table top fan for cooling which did not work well enough so it was hard to sleep. Having a room on the river side was a little help because the glacial water in the river made the air near y a little cooler.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Babschambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had rooms overlooking the river. Our family rooms of 4 were actually 2 rooms with interconnecting doors, and a sink in the children's room.
The bathroom was large and spacious.

An old hotel, no frills, good staff.
Walking distance from Interlaken station.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SThakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Extremely friendly staff, great location, beautiful classic building and overall superb service are the hallmarks of this cosy hotel in downtown Interlaken.
Close to the train station but yet secluded from the noisy streets, this a great choice for either business or leisure travel in this region.
I would like to highlight the wonderful breakfast and the excellent recommendations we got from the staff, both in terms of good restaurants and tourist visits in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view to the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Screen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#8 of 39 in Interlaken
387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 39 in Interlaken
394 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#15 of 39 in Interlaken
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range: $175 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ***hotel Bellevue is situated in the heart of Interlaken on a sunny and quiet place directly on the bank of river Aare and is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the train station Interlaken WEST. The hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers and holiday guests: it is close to the city center yet well situated for excursions around Interlaken and to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing