We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Reviewed November 2, 2007

This is by far the best place I could spot in Interlaken . Its got a river view , 5 mins frm SBB trainstation , warm hospitality and a great breakfast . The rooms are spacious and the shower is clean . Would definately recomend any traveller to go to Bellevue

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Memfis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 382 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2007

A group of us stayed at the Bellevue in September. Its a 5 mintue walk from Interlaken Ost (East) station and 15 minutes walk from Interlaken West station. Great position on riverside. Spectacular views just minutes walk away.


Staff extremely friendly and eager to help in any way. Good advice about local restaurants etc.

Would really recommend this hotel. Great value for money, very clean. We only ate breakfast here but it was very good, with a good selection of food.

Would really recommend anyone not familiar with the area to take the trip up to the JungFrau Joch. I will definately be back to Interlaken and will probably stay at the Bellevue.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2007

I spent 2 nights in my 2007 summer tour

I booked one family room which includes 2 connected rooms and one bath room

This is great for family with small kids

The rate I got was good arround 260$ which is good for two rooms

Location of the hotel is great it is near the west train station just 150 m and near by many selected good restaurants.

The view is great but it's getting a bet noisy when the train near by the west station bass by

Parking was available just 50 m from the hotel

Breakfast was good nothing fancy just the basics with great coffee

Room furniture is old and the wooden floor is noisy!

Hotel is very clean and neat and the young lady at the reception was great

Internt WIFI Was available and free of charge

They have a lovely small villa beside the river which can be rent from the same hotel

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

The hotel was better than average. Over 100 years old and located between Interlaken West and Interlaken Ost train stations. We stayed in room 112 a superior room. Large simple room with a huge bathroom. The hotel is very close to the train tracks which were not a problem at all. The walls appeared to be very well insulated to the noise and trains stop around 10 pm. The breakfast was very good and the room it was served in is beautiful. The staff was very friendly, young and appeared to be family run. The best part was the price was very reasonable compared to the big players in town.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TinaYothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2006

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the bellevue. Our hotel room was large and had great views. The room was very modern but the hotel still has the charm of a 100 year old building. Lots of orginial wood work etc. We used our in room phone a lot and felt that we were charged a fair price. The hotel was quiet and had a great breakfast. The staff was also very friendly. It is in close proximity to everything. We can't wait to go back in a few months. The only improvements would be to have a mini fridge (I think when we booked our room they said we would have one but this was not the case.) and a larger TV.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DanielleTully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2006

Belle Vue - when we went to our rooms the flooring tiles were broken and were coming out - we were worried that we might hurt ourselves. But the view of the river from the balcony made up for it. A boutique hotel which needs some upgradation. They have a nice dining room with a great breakfast - the best we had on our 14 day trip. The staff were always friendly and that part always helps in any hotel in the world. When we compared it later to a 4* in Lucerne, we found that we were happier with our stay at the Belle Vue.

p.s. since its an older property, the bathrooms were gigantic and wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank abhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2005

I absolutely love this hotel. My husband and I stayed there on Aug.8 till Aug.13, 2005. The staff were amazing. Very polite, respectful and they go out of their way to help the guests. The room that we were in was in the second floor and the terrace is overlooking the river, which is just 50 feet away. We had a beautiful view of the mountains and the town of Unterseen. Amazing! The roomsize is acceptable(double bed) and clean. As expected it was in the minimalist side. The bathroom is very clean, with all the needed gadgets. They even have sanitary bag holders. They clean and change the sheets daily. Towels are aplenty.
Hotel Bellevue is about a block from the main street rotunda, 200 feet from the Interlaken West station and a walk to everything. There is a grocery infront of the Hotel. Breakfast is very good and the bread that they serve are hearty and very swiss.
We are very satisfied with our stay in this lovely hotel. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank batutay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
605 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#11 of 40 in Interlaken
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Marktgasse 59, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range: $182 - $520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our ***hotel Bellevue is situated in the heart of Interlaken on a sunny and quiet place directly on the bank of river Aare and is only 5 minutes walking distance away from the train station Interlaken WEST. The hotel is the ideal starting point for business travelers and holiday guests: it is close to the city center yet well situated for excursions around Interlaken and to the mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing