We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valuable to stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rugenpark B&B
Ranked #8 of 45 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nice location, you can walk from train station less than 5 min. It's family B&B. They are very helpful and informative. You can get all travel information from them. The room is reasonable price.
I am sure if you visit Interlaken again, Rugenpark is the first choice to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niponpat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 580 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

We loved Chris and Ursula's family. They were great hosts and helped us plan our itinerary during our stay. The breakfast was very good and basic. If you are looking for a backpacker's inn, this place is good for you; they have a washing machine, dryer and stove to cook. The price is also among the cheapest in the area. It is close to the train station and the shopping mall. very convenient location. The rooms were very creaky and slanted though and it takes awhile for the hot water to come on once you switch on the shower. The room and bathroom was very basic with small old tv and old cupboard. Might not be the best location for those who want more but it is ideal for budget trips.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this quaint B&B in mid September. Very easy to find due to the great directions that were emailed to us. Met with Ursula who showed us some possible excursions in the area. She showed us to our room and it was all that we needed. Clean and quiet with a small bathroom that did the job. We slept like rocks due to the jet lag and woke up the next morning and met Ursula in the breakfast area. Very nice breakfast. Ursula did her best to make sure we were happy. After breakfast we checked out and were on our way to the train station. Rugenpark is nice and close to the train station, Migros grocery store (get your chocolate bars), and a large liquor store. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The owner is very very helpful, the first night we checked in, she treated us with welcome drinks and very useful information about how to explore Interlaken, and how to reach Jungfrau, Schilthorn, and explore on the way. The included breakfast (buffet style) was really good, delicious, varied of foods were provided, which will be a good start for the day. The room I lived in has a balcony, and it's very cozy, through the window, I can see the top of Jungfrau! The sound proof was not that good, but ear plugs are provided.

I have to say, their service made me feel like at home, I was so happy to stay with them. The owner has a lovely dog, they are just so helpful and kind-hearted.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ximin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

5 mins walk from Interlaken west train station. Near to large migros supermarket.
What makes this accom special is the attention and advice given to travelers by Ursula. Provided great service with all relevant train schedules and advice.
The flooring is wooden and creaky, minus point. Ear plugs was provided.
Breakfast was provided and decent, don't expect a huge variety though.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shalom2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent two nights in Rugenpark. The owner Ursala was very helpful and assisted us in booking our trip up the Schilthorn as well as the best places to hike in the area. The rooms were clean and spacious (we stayed in an ensuite room). We could see the peak fo Jungfrau from our room. The breakfest was also very good.

The train station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel as is a supermarket. The hotel has parking avaliable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rush1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice accommodations. Super nice people. Very friendly.. An helpful. They'll help u book what ever u want to do in or around interlaken. Rooms are nice.. Shred baths are a little tight. Really good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,250 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#5 of 40 in Interlaken
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#21 of 40 in Interlaken
224 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Berghof Wilderswil-Interlaken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rugenpark B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rugenpark B&B

Address: Rugenparkstrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range: $320 - $549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rugenpark B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and cozy low budget B&B accommodation in Interlaken. Our clean and comfortable non-smoking rooms have mountain views, cable TV, and come with a hearty Swiss breakfast buffet. Facilities include free internet, free wireless LAN, guest kitchen, guest laundry, booking center for excursions and adventure activities, English book exchange, and free parking. Friendliest service in the Alps! Only 4 minutes walking distance from Interlaken West Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Rugenpark B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rugenpark Hotel / Bed And Breakfast Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing