We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rugenpark B&B
Ranked #6 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked two rooms there. Both rooms were with en suit WC/shower. Both rooms were quiet.
The lady owner Ursula was very helpful. She is able to offer you professional and useful answers to all questions in terms of tourism information.
The guest kitchen was also helpful. Guests can easily cook there if they are bored of eating out during a long journey.
With this price, it is cosy and nice. Happy to recommend to all.
PS: free parking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinglebell2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 582 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I would have given this hotel a 'poor' rating were it not for the person running the place (Ursula) being very friendly & helpful - she can literally act as your tour guide, giving you very clear and useful instructions on where & how to go around the interlaken area (it saved us a lot of time & effort doing detailed research ourselves).

we had a room with an attached bathroom and while the room & bath were clean, they were cramped and basic. The overall property itself looks like it desperately needs a makeover (although I have to stress I did not find the common areas of the property dirty, just shabby and cosmetically run-down).

Two more points we were disappointed about - the wifi service was poor in our room on the third floor. the signal was weak and kept dropping depending on where in the room you were. Also, the breakfast was quite basic. For example, in a typical swiss breakfast I would have hoped for a better choice of bread/rolls, cereals/museli and cheese.

Overall, if you are looking for just a clean and reasonable place to crash at night after a busy day around the interlaken area this hotel could work for you. but if you are looking for a property that offers reasonably nice rooms then my advice would be to up your budget and find another property.

Room Tip: A room on a lower floor if you have luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sradha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was my 3rd visit to Rugenpark. I stayed in the same (single) room on the top floor on all 3 occasions. It had a small balcony and a good view of the Jungfrau (clouds permitting!) If you have a room on a lower floor your views may be impeded by the ever-growing trees in the garden. The walls are quite thin so noise from other rooms can be a problem, though Ursula does provide ear plugs.
The buffet breakfast, served from 7.20 until 10.00, consisted of a choice of two cereals, fruit juice, cold meats, hard-boiled eggs, cheese, bread, bread rolls (use of a toaster), fruit and preserves.
The kitchen for guests is fitted with washer, drier, hob, microwave, fridge, kettle, utensils, condiments, tea bags and milk with table and chairs.
Ursula and Chris are the perfect hosts with a great knowledge of the area and tips of things to do.
Just 5 minutes' walk from Interlaken West rail station, this B&B is handily located, with a supermarket also nearby. If you have young children I think you would find this hotel particularly useful, with the use of the kitchen and also the fairly large garden.

Room Tip: Top floor for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LakeHopper48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My family and my cousin brother's family that joined us from India stayed here for five nights. We were very pleased with the hospitality that Chris and Ursula provided. Ursula enthusiastically carried all our luggage up to the top floor. When asked if they have a small fan, she said they don't normally use them since weather is always nice...but she dug through her attic and made sure that she found a small one for us to use. She is extremely attentive to her guests' minor needs and tries hard to please them. The breakfast, while not fancy, is very filling and has a decent variety of choices. Ursula is also very willing to help with information about Interlaken and is very knowledgeable about any tourist information you need. I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone!

Room Tip: Room 21 is adequate for a family of four, but the ceilings are a bit low, so if anyone is tall, then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed at Ruggenpark for 6 nights and I love it. It's a 5 mins walk from the train station, with lots of amenities nearby (like Migros, cafe, restaurants). There's a washing machine and dryer on the 1st floor where you can do your laundry. Ursula the proprietor of the hotel is very helpful and provided many suggestion on thing to do, train tickets, cafe, restaurants where you can have your meal. I spent a wonderful day hiking at the Niederhorn base on her suggestion.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the stairs and the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hammiroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, unfortunately we were given a very poor, noisy and small ensuite double room, even though we paid the same price as other. Maybe this is the worst room in this hotel, so please bear in mind that the quality of the room you stay is depend on your luck. We booked this hotel because of the good reviews, but it turn out as the most disappointed one in our 14 nights in Switzerland. So my advise is to make sure you will not get this very poor room before confirming your booking. (I have no idea how many room here are as poor as mine). Even the water heater is not working well, it turn hot or cool by itself suddenly.
The breakfast is very simple, but if you are not fussy is not a big problem.
The kitchen is small, just enough for one or two person cooking and a dinning table for 4, if you wish to squeeze in, maybe can go for 6 people, but will be very uncomfortable.
The big credit for this hotel is the owner of the hotel is very kind and friendly, will always ready to provide very useful trip suggestion. Big thank you to them!

Room Tip: Poor room 9. Room 3 and room 4 are good. Choose room facing garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessB_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed one night at this B&B in Interlaken on our recent trip to Switzerland and it was wonderful! Chris and Ursula, the proprietors of the hotel are very helpful and gave us excellent suggestions of what to do in the area. The hotel is located at the base of the Swiss Alps and the view is breath-taking! The price was very reasonable for the large size of the room and the complimentary breakfast. They also have a computer terminal for guests that we used for doing an online check-in for an upcoming flight. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 7 in Unterseen
693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 7 in Unterseen
2,245 reviews
0.5 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#28 of 39 in Interlaken
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#16 of 39 in Interlaken
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 39 in Interlaken
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 7 in Unterseen
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rugenpark B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rugenpark B&B

Address: Rugenparkstrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range: $61 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rugenpark B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and cozy low budget B&B accommodation in Interlaken. Our clean and comfortable non-smoking rooms have mountain views, cable TV, and come with a hearty Swiss breakfast buffet. Facilities include free internet, free wireless LAN, guest kitchen, guest laundry, booking center for excursions and adventure activities, English book exchange, and free parking. Friendliest service in the Alps! Only 4 minutes walking distance from Interlaken West Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Rugenpark B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rugenpark Hotel / Bed And Breakfast Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing