We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B&B with the Best Hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rugenpark B&B
Ranked #4 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect B&B with the Best Hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Absolutely loved staying here. Chris and Ursula couldn't have done more to ensure we enjoyed our stay. They helped with the best places to see, what to do, where to eat, what to avoid and made sure we enjoyed our time there. We had a few early morning excursions and Ursula would have a packed breakfast ready and waiting for us. It is a B&B/hostel so the facilities aren't what you get in a hotel but they are very clean and in working order. We stayed in at the half way point of our trip and this place was exactly what we needed. It felt like you were going to stay at a family members place. The location is great with a train stop very close by and its a quick 5 minute walk into the heart of the city. Don't worry about looking anywhere else to book, you will be glad you chose to stay with Chris and Ursula.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayWalk5024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    130
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
129
251
35
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Everyone and everything at this b&b is perfect host. If you want a hotel room with no human touch, here is not the answer. This is the place for those Travellers seeking a decent place, cosy and clean room to stay, sufficient kitchen space with full utensils, responsive hosts who could help you with trip plans and other tourist details, or even good quality breakfast (loved the bread and hot choco) not counting the chance to meet different people sharing the same traveling ideas. Our family stayed in the ensuite quad room here and found it comfortable and homey. 5 minutes easy walk to the train station. Our kids feel at ease with warm and sincere treat from the hosts including Monti, such a behaving dog. Ursula, Christ, Daisey and Monti ... Thank you for being the big part to make our Swiss trip successful and memorable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitiya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hostel!

Great location near all the shops and restaurants and less than five minutes walk from the station.

The room was nice and clean and had a bed, sink, cupboard, desk and heater. It had a great view of the mountains.

The hostel has a guest kitchen, free WiFi and a coin operated washer and dryer. There is a nice outside area to relax in as well.

There is a free breakfast until 10 am.

The owners were lovely. They helped us out with maps and timetables and gave us info on all the things we wanted to do. They even have cold weather gear to borrow if your going up to the snow.

The owners really give this place a personal touch, from a hot drink ready for us in our room when we arrived, to making us a breakfast box to take on our last day since we were leaving early.

Highly recommended. I didn't want to leave and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank link72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Travelled solo to Interlaken. Glad to have booked this B&B, especially when experiencing a sleepless night in another hostel prior to arriving here. What everyone else had to say about Rugenpark is true:

- Great location.
- Very helpful and attentive host.
- Comfortable room.
- Breakfast was good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheowYuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I had the best stay!
Great location,
Great hospitality,
Great breakfast
Great atmosphere.... Everything are perfect to me!
You will never regret to stay over here!!! Amazing!!! :D
I will come back to Interlaken difinitely and stay with this lovely B&B!
Big thankssss

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Struck_Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

A really cosy and simple place, abeit noisy due to the wooden planks but its acceptable. Most importantly, the owner of the place, Ursula was so kind, friendly and helpful. She gave really useful advices and itineraries, really appreciate them. An additional bonus- on our last day, we had to leave early for our train and so we will have to miss our breakfast and upon knowing that, she said that she will pack lunch boxes for us. The morning that we left, the breakfast was already nicely packed and placed at our doorstep. The breakfast bags consisted of so many items such as sandwiches, apple, juice, fruit bars and even an hard boiled egg. We were pleasantly surprised and amazed. Thank you Ursula, you have made our stay a really enjoyable and warm one.

This place is highly recommended! I will certainly go back their again if I visit Interlaken in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlimmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Last year, we rented out the apartment ('Seegartli') that Ursula and Chris own on the other side of the Aare for three days. I am sure we would have enjoyed the B&B which is in the middle of town, but are we glad we picked this one instead!
An awesome little first-floor studio...cozy, clean, free kayak and bicycles and offers a superb view of the Jungfraujoch and the green-blue Aare. Ursula is a really good hostess...drove us herself to the apartment and was very friendly and informative.
A minor downside (if you're not one for long walks with heavy bags of grocery in both hands) is that the apartment is a considerable distance from the nearest Mygros / Coop stores. Also, there's the railway bridge nearby - great views of passing trains, but can hurt your sleep if you tend to turn in before 10pm.
The India Village restaurant along the Helsana Trail is just a few hundred meters away from this apartment, for some of the tastiest Indian food you can find.
Would love to go back...just to sit on the balcony with a chill, crisp Eichhof lager and admire the blue skies and majestic mountains beyond!

Room Tip: The apartment is self-catered and cleaned only upon exit...plan your resources accordingly. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinman_III
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#11 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#19 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rugenpark B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rugenpark B&B

Property: Hotel Rugenpark B&B
Address: Rugenparkstrasse 19, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Rugenpark B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and cozy low budget B&B accommodation in Interlaken. Our clean and comfortable non-smoking rooms have mountain views, cable TV, and come with a hearty Swiss breakfast buffet. Facilities include free internet, free wireless LAN, guest kitchen, guest laundry, booking center for excursions and adventure activities, English book exchange, and free parking. Friendliest service in the Alps! Only 4 minutes walking distance from Interlaken West Train Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Rugenpark B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rugenpark Hotel / Bed And Breakfast Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing