We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back for sure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Post Hardermannli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Post Hardermannli Hotel
Ranked #15 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Will go back for sure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I loved this place! The location is perfect!!! 5 minutes walk from train station interlaken west and it's only a few stations from the cable car to Schilthorn and other summits around. 10 minutes walk from Harder Kulm, from restaurants... It's close to everything around.
If you're looking for fancy, this isn't the place for you. If you're looking for warm, friendly and inviting place-this is definitely it! The breakfast is good. I loved sitting in the lobby in the evening and found a nice book from their library to read. I was in the room at the top, the view was amazing! The bathroom was very small, but it was just for me so I didn't mind. I loved it, I thought the place has a lot of character and was a fair price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hillama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    45
    34
    8
    5
See reviews for
29
54
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carp, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have been going to this hotel since the 80's and I guess you would say we really like it ! The view of the mountains is breathtaking and worth the price in our estimation. The city of Interlaken is changing alot with the tourists that frequent the area. In the 80's it was mostly Americans but now it is mostly Japanese, Chinese and Middle East - therefore things have also changed in what is available to accomodate that hugh change. This hotel has been consistantly Swiss in presentation and service. The restaurant on the lower level has been through many changes over the years but I must say the standard has always been high

Room Tip: We always upgrade to a room with a balcony facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlaken, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

My rating was going to be "average" until I witnessed an exchange between the receptionist and a client (continued below). The rooms are a bit dated and the floor creaks, the only lights in the rooms are 3 desk lamps and a dingy light in the bathroom which is a bit small, the in-room wifi was working fine but became patchy through our 3 day stay. The location is good, breakfast was generous and the receptionist was pleasant, until just now when she was rude towards an Asian client asking for hot water. Instead of just helping her out, she was quite rude towards the guest who had to explain that she just wanted some hot water to ease her flu symptoms. As soon as the guest left she snickered to another English guest "what are the chances that they`re going to make noodles in their room?", and continued to chat over a drink (while on the job?). Granted there`s a lot of Asian tourists here and even I get sick of seeing them (as an Asian myself), it really gets on my nerves when people are rude to paying customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here for a week in August, very friendly staff & especially Edina, receptionist, who was very helpful & always cheerful.
Plenty of breakfast including their own fresh Alpine butter & cheese & lovely fresh bread. Scrambled or fried eggs cooked to order & fresh fruit available.
Ideal situation in a quiet road and short walk to Interlaken West railway & bus stations.
Not so keen on where we had to leave our room keys when we went out as easily accessible to anyone walking in especially if front desk not manned.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exnursetorbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights in early August. We had reserved a room with a balcony, and view of Jungfrau. Property is located short walk from Interlaken West station - easy to navigate even with luggage. Across the street is a Co-Op grocery store which we found very handy for picking up ready made lunch and bottled water. Also handy for wine and beer purchases. We enjoyed the balcony, especially as the room itself was quite small for the 3 of us. Of course, we did not spend much time in the room, but having the balcony as an extra space to sit is highy recommended. The main bed was large and comfy, our son's bed was really just a single matress on a wooden frame on the floor. Fortunately, he's a young teen so this wasn't a problem, but for the price we paid, a bed basically on the floor isn't what was expected.

Breakfast is included and a good selection of fresh bread, fruit, yougurt, cheese, cereals, juice, hard boiled eggs - and eggs made to order on request. Certainy sufficient.

As others have mentioned, no lift so you have to be prepared/able to carry luggage up stairs. Most often no one at the front desk; the door to the hotel is wide open-really anyone can just walk in and up to the rooms.

Bathroom extremely small; clean and servicable. Overall, a convenient place to stay and though this was our second stay we likely would look elsewhere next time and explore options that may offer larger rooms and full beds!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3CanadianBears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

A traditional swiss style hotel. Good location, about 8 minutes walk from Interlaken West Station.
No lift and therefore you should carry your luggage upstairs. Our room is spacious and with a balcony. For downside, the bathroom is very small. There is only on light in the room, so it is not bright enough. No tea, coffee and kettle is provided, so we can't make hot drink . Breakfast is on average but not many choice. Receptionist is very friendly and provide information in details. Lugguage can be stored in their rest area which is open and no one help to look after that. Overall is a very nice and good hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ritali294217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Highly recommend, don't need to find anywhere more decent than this,
Staff prefect- breakfast Wonderful fresh bread taste of the mountain cheese


Don't make the mistake and book next door like our Friends bless em

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank GS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 8 in Unterseen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#16 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Post Hardermannli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post Hardermannli Hotel

Property: Post Hardermannli Hotel
Address: Hauptstrasse 18, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Post Hardermannli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Post Hardermannli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing