We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Interlaken”
Review of MyHotel Merkur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MyHotel Merkur
Ranked #35 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in Interlaken”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in January 2013, The room was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was good. The location was excellent and was right across the street from the bus and train stations. We received free bus passes for the length of our stay. We would definitely stay here again. Would also definitely recommend doing the night sledding!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aljaem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    29
    37
    18
    12
See reviews for
39
36
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent location, just opp of Interlaken west, breakfast was also equally good but the best thing is the behavior of hotel staffs, Beyond our imagination they were helpful. Room was average. The hotel staffs has helped us all the way including the weather on top of the hill (jungfrau) or lakeride. Breakfast was good. Rooms were quite big. but it is a typically village type mid range budget type hotel. Do not expect high or very modern facility here. But it is beautiful in it's own way. During our stay we were very much satisfied.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

My family stayed for 2 evenings in this nicely located hotel. Rooms were small but quite efficiently laid out. The view of the mountains from the room was refreshing.

Breakfast was typical spread - quite comparable to other hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chinaren_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The most pathetic hotel I have ever stayed in. It claims to be a 3 star. Breakfast is real bad. Rooms are tiny. Rude staff.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YesuY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Interlaken hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

my husband and I did a backpacking trip of swiss so we were very choosy about the location of hotels rather than the quality coz we weregoing to be out of the hotel most of the time.

Location : the hotel is a backpackers paradise coz its just bang opposite interlaken west station which means not carrying our backpacks for a long time ! phew! Its bang on the small cozy shopping street and the weekly farm market is a 5 min walk away. I picked up some amazing herbs and seasoning from here.

Rooms : Our room was facing the river which flows besides the interlaken station. The overall view was blue river flowing rapidly with a backdrop of mountains. A five star view in budget pricing. One could also see jungfraujoch from the terrace. However it was a pretty small room.

Food : One of the lousiest breakfast I have had. But again there are good options within walking distance.

Overall a good place to just spend the night .

Room Tip: Take the room faing the main road, which will give you a river view.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank binals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Nice enough people, but rooms were old, place was noisy and breakfast left alot to be desired. Not much of anything for breakfast. Not worth the money I paid but was clean. Both my son and I would stay elsewhere next time, didnt enjoy at all.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WogGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wardha, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2012

hotel is very poor. rooms are terrible no one stays at reception staff working at there is very rude this was worst hotel we stayed in swiss please prefer another good hotel dont select it just because it has good location you will get disappointed by staying in this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachinparakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#22 of 40 in Interlaken
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crystal Interlaken
Hotel Crystal Interlaken
#33 of 40 in Interlaken
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#6 of 8 in Unterseen
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Central Continental
Hotel Central Continental
#8 of 8 in Unterseen
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#20 of 40 in Interlaken
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#40 of 46 in Interlaken
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MyHotel Merkur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MyHotel Merkur

Property: MyHotel Merkur
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 35, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland (Formerly Merkur Hotel and Restaurant Interlaken)
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MyHotel Merkur 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MyHotel Merkur is situated directly opposite Interlaken-West railway station and ship terminus. We welcome you to our friendly atmosphere. As a 3 star hotel we can offer you every comfort. All rooms have bath or shower, toilet, radio, telephone and color, cable TV. Additional information: Children under the age of 2 stay free in the room with parents and in existing bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your MyHotel Merkur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing