We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay in the heart of the city” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harder Minerva Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harder Minerva Hotel
Ranked #35 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in the heart of the city”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is very appropriately located between the Interlaken west and ost stations. It has very close proximity to the bus stop, casino kursaal, market area and the Hoheweg. The hotel provides very good service. However, it doesn’t have any Indian restaurant as is written majorly on internet sites. The front side rooms with balcony provide very good view of the mountains. All in all, we had a very pleasant time in the hotel during our 5 day stay in Interlaken.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RahulS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
24
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sturminster Newton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

My elderly mother and I stayed at the hotel this week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Particularly Mario who was a star in the restaurant. I enjoyed the food, but my mother would have liked an alternative to the fish. May be worth having a second choice of main course. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Drinks were reasonably priced for Switzerland. Rooms very comfortable. Bed was excellent and rooms clean and serviceable. Free wifi, good selection of UK tv and radio channels were very helpful.
Location is better than we thought. It is about 7 minutes fro Interlaken West and the bus stop for East is just up the road on the main shopping street with frequent free buses. This was great since my mother has difficulty walking far.

Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenwichcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I could not agree more with the review HRD 58 , 3/7/13. We stayed in the hotel for a week at this same time. The staff were very courteous and friendly, but the dining room was completely held together by Mario, the Portugese waiter. When he took his two rest days, the dining room was chaotic and became very inefficiently run.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Interlaken hotels

New Delhi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I was visiting Interlaken and wanted Indian food. Its a full fledged hotel but I stopped by only for Supper. Food is expensive & not value for money. Taste wasn't authentic Indian and not really up to my palate. Stewardess are very beautiful. The gentleman at reception is very very helpful - so meticulously guided us on a map how to reach the Bahnhof.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank live_to_travel4250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel had a great reputation and was our hotel of choice. Formerly it was family run, but was sold at the beginning of 2013. It is now the centre for coach tours and hoards of people come in daily. The breakfast buffet was decimated early in the morning and was not replenished. The evening meal commenced with packet soup and the food although edible, was at best average. When the chef was off, we were given frozen convenience food....not what one would expect in Switzerland. The room was very small and poorly equipped with one small cupboard and no drawer space. The bathroom was tiny.
However I cannot compliment the staff enough for their friendliness and their willingness to help at all times - they are an asset to the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRD58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Harder Minerva Hotel provided us with a fantastic location near both rail stations for daily outings, a very clean and hospitable place to stay, and two most enjoyable meals daily. After six nights, my family and friends weren't nearly ready to leave this small, family-owned hotel. Although this was a budget priced property, the hospitality was first class. English is fluently spoken at the front desk and in the dining room, the hotel has a lift, the rooms were small but well appointed, the service was outstanding, and the welcome was genuine.

Loved it.

Room Tip: Some rooms have small balconies, while others looked out on the street - both were fine. If you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CharlotteJWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel and it was not good. The room was not clean, the building smells, the bathroom was small, lamp was broken, no heating, and you have to pay for wi-fi and parking. Better to choose a hotel on the outskirts of Interlaken.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#25 of 40 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#15 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Crystal Interlaken
Hotel Crystal Interlaken
#32 of 40 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Interlaken Linda Guest House
Interlaken Linda Guest House
#19 of 23 in Interlaken
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.4 mi away
5th Floor @ Hotel Interlaken
5th Floor @ Hotel Interlaken
#16 of 46 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minotel Toscana
Minotel Toscana
#17 of 46 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harder Minerva Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harder Minerva Hotel

Property: Harder Minerva Hotel
Address: Harderstrasse 15, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harder Minerva Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Harder Minerva Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing