We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harder Minerva Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$575
$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Beausite(Unterseen)(Great Value!)
$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$569
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Waldhotel Unspunnen(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$108
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Interlaken(Interlaken)(Great Value!)
$381
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roessli(Unterseen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Aarburg(Unterseen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
8
25
20
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
25
20
10
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 71 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Stayed at the Harder Minerva in June 2011 as a family. Had two adjoining rooms with adjoining balcony. The rooms were very clean, the food was good. All of the staff without exception were helpful and efficient and spoke excellent English. Hotel is in a good position for all amenities of Interlaken, but although close to the centre very quite area at night, so you are disturbed. Easy walk to railway and boat stations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poole_DorsetPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed here for one night. Great location in the centre of Interlaken in a charming old building which must have been really lovely in its hey day. However, it was without doubt the worst night's sleep I have ever had - which is saying something as I've stayed in hostels and slept on buses! Our room was 301 and right next door to the lift which was so loud that you couldn't sleep and when it stopped at our floor it made the bed shake. I asked for a different room but was told they were full but that the manager may give a reduction on check out Needless to say when informed the manager said nothing and proceeded to charge the full rate - 170CHF, which was a rip off.

Also the rooms were extremely basic and dated - we even had a tiny black and white tv!!

I won't be staying here/recommending here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Stayed at Minerva, top floor single room for a week in June / July 2010. Nothing fancy. Bathroom ran out of supplies a couple of times during my stay. Breakfast left much to be desired, with no option to not purchase breakfast upon asking hotel owner in advance by email. Another review comment it was noisy with rain in the "attic", ok, well wear earplugs. Elevator doesn't go to very top floor, stair walk can be annoying especially later at night.

Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
Thank JbCa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We first stayed at Harder Minerva in 2003 with our daughters aged 8 & 11 then. We had a family room and were made to feel really welcome.
We returned in 2010 with one teenage daughter who stayed in a cosy single room.
Staff are excellent, food is good and rooms are clean.
My only moan is the very small size of the bathrooms - but this didn't spoil our stay.
Great location just off the main street and walking distance everywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyjenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

It was a wonderful weekend for my wife and myself during our stay in Hotel Harder Minerva in Interlaken, Switzerland. It is a comfortable 2-star family hotel in the centre of Interlaken, situated in a quiet location. It has an excellent french restaurant with excellent specialities and a comfortable lounge with an open fire place. The best part of the hotel was the room and beautiful views from the balcony of the room. It is very close to the Interlaken Tourism center. The breakfast was a typical French style and we had lot of Croissants.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsiruot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews