We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveler rating
461
170
17
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
461
170
17
6
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 656 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in private room with ensuite. Basic room amenities but everything we needed including room safe. Staff very helpful suggesting and assisting with bookings, and up to date with weather and live footage from top of mountains, to help you decide when to go up. Breakfast basic but good, given a bunch of tokens upon checkin which allow use of coffee machine and laundry, otherwise could buy more tokens for 3 Euro each. Very slick operation with everything you need.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonno015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This place provided all the freedom, a great place to live and friendly staff. It was far above my expectations. Surely a very good value for money. The wifi worked perfectly fine all the time and you could enter and leave the hostel as when you wanted unlike few of the hostels where friends of mine have stayed. Bathrooms were spotlessly clean, hot water for shower 24 hours, all you can eat breakfast, complimentary coffee from the hostel are just some of the good features. I wish them all the best.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sargepepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel is very clean. We like the self-service kitchen a lot. Very convenient! And the hotel is just located beside the Interlaken lawn, the environment is beautiful. The breakfast is good, but it will be better if have more choice. Strongly recommend it!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here three nights and had the best time. The hostel is big, clean and very welcoming. The staff is super friendly and the breakfast room/reception overlook beautiful mountains. Bedrooms were excellent - nice beds, a fair shower and good sized lockers in the room. One thing that was really annoying is how hot it was in the bedroom, and it wasn't possible to turn down the heating since it's regulated by the hostel staff. But we slept with the windows wide open (while it was -5 Celsius) and that made it a lot better. Awesome hostel to stay in, very much worth the money and time.

Room tip: Try to get a room in the older part of the building - it's beautiful there!
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hi guys, I would like to thank all the staff of Backpackers for their hospitality. and to others i would like to strongly recommend this for your stay if you going to be in Interlaken. All the staff was very helpful and it was a really a beautiful place to stay, nice friendly environment, good security, wifi, internet, even a good breakfast was included at such low price. Really they have put alot of efforts behind that. Cleanliness was a point which i should not leave to mention here. i am amazed to see how they could provide such service at such low price. not less then any 3 star hotel, and definitely the best hostel you could get in Switzerland. Truly Marvelous...

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pramod s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews