We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
78
69
28
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
69
28
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room interlaken west train station limited free parking washing machine and dryer building next door train schedule fabulous location sized room stayed one night fresh fruit top floor included breakfast comfortable hotel interlaken area kitchenette switzerland mountains
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 199 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile

We checked in for our stay in Interlaken & we were so pleased with our choice of hotel.
On arrival there is a clear notice if no one is around then ring "2" for assistance and someone is straight round. We were half an hour early and able to check straight in.
The hotel manager/owner, a lovely lady but we didn't catch her name, was very welcoming and friendly. Offered us lots of local knowledge and even gave us the biggest tip - which was that we could walk to the local Greenfield festival which put my mind at ease.
The rooms were spacious and clean & had everything you needed. We were in the attic room, which had two sky lights windows which could be opened to let the cool mountain air and a fabulous view of the mountains and some local goats.
Breakfast was included and is the standard continental set up but was good for giving us an energy boost to head off for the day.
The hotel is ideally placed for Interlaken West, supermarkets and restaurants. We will definitely be back to explore more of the surrounding area.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank littlemisskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2017

We stayed 2 days at the Hotel Lotschberg in October. We were very pleased with a previous stay in 2012 and were not disappointed this time. This is a family -run hotel (mother and daughter) and they are very interested in making your stay a pleasant one. First, Bettina (daughter) was very gracious when we had to reschedule from a month earlier. Second, this is a very short walk from the train station, with a Migros market and a pastry shop among other points in between. It is on a quiet residential street but near the commercial district (very walkable). Third, Bettina wanted to give us an upgrade to a larger lower level room because the heat was not working in the attic room we had requested. We asked if we could try the attic room because that was where we had stayed before (nostalgia) and with its wood ceilings it had more rustic ambiance. The other rooms were more modernized. She agreed and gave us a space heater to use. It was plenty warm without using the heater. Also, the view is better from the higher level. And we never heard any noise from other rooms or outside. She was also were helpful in giving us restaurant suggestions when the place we had planned on was closed. Another plus is their large lounge room with kitchen facilities stocked with dishes, silverware, utensils. When we brought back leftovers from dinner the first evening we were able to store them in the fridge. After a very busy second day, we just picked up salad and ice cream at the nearby Migros, heated up our leftover dishes and had a very nice dinner. Bettina even apologized for interrupting our "romantic" dinner when she popped in to show the room to some arriving guests. A few minutes later she brought back candles. Guess she thought it was sweet that the old folks were having a romantic dinner. Breakfast is very good, although we missed the charming more rustic room decor.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank annod70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

We arrived by train - walking out of the parking area crossing the street to Migros (food and shopping Centre) and then down right hand side of street to Hotel Lotschberg - Our Room was not ready - they have a lounge - with microwave and hot pot.. Also a large room to store our luggage. We decided to go do some souvenir shopping and have some lunch.. Our Room was large - very clean with a great view - it was a cloudy day - But Hand-gliders were in abundance.. Breakfast was delicious. We used their laundry facilities (some guide books will tell you it is free) But Not So.. hasn't been in over 2 years. Check out was very quick - less than 5 minute walk to Train Station.. Great Stop for a day or two..

Room Tip: Stay near elevator
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RiverbendTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, VERY clean. Receptionist was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with planning sightseeing excursions. We stayed in the apartment which was spacious with clean cooking facilities. Excellent location.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

This is a charming hotel run by nice people. We were in room 17 which was large and had beautiful views out both windows.

We loved leaving the windows open and sleeping under the beautiful down comforters.

We appreciated having access to a laundry machine.

It is an easy walk from Interlaken West train station.

Also, the Migros shopping center (a block away...) has a great carry out restaurant. We brought food back and ate on the hotel veranda (sometimes one gets sick of eating in restaurants for every meal...).

Interlaken is expensive - be prepared. But Hotel Lotschberg offers a great value plus lots of charm. And nice people running it - perfect!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ning W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews