We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interlaken B&B”
Review of Hotel Loetschberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Loetschberg
Ranked #13 of 46 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Manitoba
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interlaken B&B”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Susi's B&B in Interlaken Switzerland. I highly recommend this to any traveller going to this region. Their location was close to the train station and ideal for everything we wanted to do. They allowed us to use bicycles (with a deposit you get back when you return the bikes). Breakfast was included and was delicious. The staff were so helpful and we loved everything about this B&B and the town of Interlaken.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    65
    27
    12
    12
See reviews for
50
79
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harwich, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Traveling on a Swiss Pass, we chose hotels located near rail stations. We had stayed at the Hotel Lotschberg once before about 20 years ago, decided to try it again. It is a very clean, family-run, hotel located a few minutes walk in a quiet area from the Interlaken West rail station.
The beds are a bit hard (many Swiss beds seem to be that way) and the "comforters" very warm, bathrooms small, room nice size with 3 lovely windows. A free washer/dryer is available. Breakfast is in a nice large room and has a good choice of the usual European breakfast items. Staff is friendly, efficient, and very helpful.

Room Tip: if you are of a more mature age, I would suggest a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveldream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights in this hotel, but promised myself never come back. Hotel location is quite OK which is only a 3 mins walk from Interlaken West train station. Neighbourhood isquiet and safe, just like other Swiss town. Hotel building and decoration is old but very acceptable. Breakfast is very Swiss style but they have the best croissant in the world. However, they hesitated to provide more when I saw nothing less in the basket. It seems like I am not welcome. I asked the Italian lady to give me some croissant, she left oddly and returned with 1 croissant on her hand. Come on, if the basket is empty she should fill it up or tell me out of stock. OK, might be I look not an European ( I am not ) so she discriminate me! Honestly, during my monthly trip to EU, I have similar experience and it is really disgusting. I am coming from HK but so what? I eat, play and buy as a local. Anyway, let us continue with the hotel. When I get into my bedroom, I found 2 pcs of long hair under the pillow. Very poor hygiene. I did not complaint as it usually not help in this type of management. Well, if someone has a chance to visit Interlake, do not choose this lousy hotel even there are no more room in the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoTsanginHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My dad and I were on his bucket list trip to Switzerland. We spent 4 nights at Susi's B&B, it was perfect! Very clean and comfortable room. The staff was excellent and very helpful, we especially enjoyed the breakfast room. We would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1WVUFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

If you are just staying for one night and don't have claustrophobia, you could possibly fit yourself into this ancient chalet's very tiny rooms with very small windows and no ac. Maybe we were unlucky to get a room with a sloping roof and tinier windows than any pics show. Overall don't expect what you see in the hotel's professional pics. Staff was very nice, wanted to offer a different room but none were available. Everyone went to sleep by 10pm and then you are on your own. It is very close to Interlaken West Station, but you have to go to Interlaken OST to take any connecting trains.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MABvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

When you want to cover a lot during a short stay, you need the convenience of a hotel close to the station. This was barley 2 blocks from the station, a convenient short walk. Though the rooms were small and the bathroom even smaller, the place was neat and quiet. Included was a fairly good breakfast. There was even a common room with a microwave, where you could warm up some food if necessary. The price seemed high for a small establishment, but I guess the convenience made up for the expense.

Room Tip: I would ask for room on the lower floor if stairs are a problem in the Annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee4447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

How lovely having a quiet place to stay in a busy tourist city. And the free washer/ dryer was a real bonus (ironing board too). My travel plans changed and they were happy to modify my reservation. I checked in a day later than I'd planned and there was no charge (I booked directly). In the breakfast room you can see a webcam of nearby mountain towns which will help you plan your day (when I was there is was cold and raining in the mountain towns and too cloudy see views). I do agree with Rich Steves, however, that you may not want to spend much time in this overly touristy town of shops.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#21 of 40 in Interlaken
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#6 of 8 in Unterseen
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,232 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Waldhotel Unspunnen
Waldhotel Unspunnen
#30 of 40 in Interlaken
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Loetschberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Loetschberg

Property: Hotel Loetschberg
Address: General Guisanstrasse 31, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Loetschberg 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The small Hotel Lotschberg enjoys a central but very quiet location, only a 3-minute walk from the Interlaken West Train Station. The hotel was built in 1906 in the art nouveau style and is still run the the owner family. The hotel rooms have been renovated in 2011, since summer 2014 we offer an outdoor seating area. All hotel rooms have private bathroom with shower/WC or bath/WC and a hairdryer. All rooms with TV, Safety box and table Fan, in the hotel rooms breakfast is included in the room rate. The apartments and the economic double rooms are located in the Guesthouse next to the hotel main building. The apartments feature a new, fully equipped kitchenette and a bathroom including a hairdryer. Towels and linen are provided and towels are changed after every third night. In the economic double rooms, daily cleaning and breakfast are included in the price. Hotel Lotschberg offers free WiFi in all rooms, tea and coffee station in the hotel, free use of washing, drying and ironing facilities, free use of bicycles, and free use of the microwave and the fridge. Sunny terrasse with pergola, outdoor sitting area. Every room has an en-suite bathroom and a cable TV, all have a Hairdryer and Safety box. Alarm clocks can be ordered at the front desk, different types of pillows and duvets are available on request at the reception. All rooms are very quiet and have a view to the surrounding mountains.Kids can play on the school yard and football field across the road. Children's playgrounds are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Loetschberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lotschberg & Susi`s Bed And Breakfast
Hotel Lotschberg & Susi`s Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing