We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”
Review of Hotel Interlaken

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Interlaken
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.

The hotel is located about 5-10 mins walk from the main train station. And there were many brochures available at the hotel's reception that could help you to plan your stay at Interlaken.

The rooms were very clean, and of a decent size. There's no air-conditioning or thermostat, but there was a fan in the room. That's not a problem for us as it was winter. We had to switch on the fan so that the silence in the room wouldn't be too deafening (we are too used to noises in the city). Hence at some point in time, it could turn too hot or too cold in the room. But still, there's no complain on the sleep.

Breakfast was very sumptuous. They had a good variety of hot food such as scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, hash brown etc. And not to mention, the coffee from the hotel is very satisfying too. We really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Interlaken.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    232
    76
    14
    12
See reviews for
138
287
32
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hakuba-mura, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Met my expectations. Enjoyed my time in Switzerland, although wish I had longer here.
There is so much more to do than meets the eye.
Staff were great. Next time ill stay longer than a stay over.
Nice time of year to travel...a little quieter!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We were intending to stay just for 1 night but extended because it was so pleasant. The hotel is well kept, clean and bathrooms were sizeable. We had a triple room and the 3rd bed was a creative touch that opened from the wall cabinet. Service was excellent. The receptionist was very helpful and took a lot of time to explain the local attractions, walks and what and where to visit. Yes you can hear the church bell go off every hour ... but because it was winter and we had closed the window we could hardly hear it ... even though our room faced the church. But we thought it was rather unique. The church bells do not ring after 10pm I think.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire England
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in December for my husband's 65th birthday. I contacted them ahead of the stay and they helped me to organise a surprise birthday cake and wine for my husband's birthday. They also brought champagne to the breakfast table on the morning of his birthday and were absolutely brilliant in ensuring that our stay was special. Our room (415) had one of the best views out of the back of the hotel straight overlooking both the churches and then onto the mountains- the bed was very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble. They were delightful, discrete, and charming- never flustered and fully attentive at all times. Thank you to all the staff there for making our stay such a wonderful experience! We would not hesitate to stay with you again- thank you all very much indeed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenswood18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It is very well positioned between the railway stations, 5 mins walk from Interlaken OST or 15mins walk from Interlaken West. The staff went that extra mile to give us all the information necessary for our stay. Rooms are clean and breakfast is fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharlotte_Chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights 22-23 Nov. Around 5 minutes walk from Interlaken Ost station, Very friendly staff, excellent room and superb breakfast.

Town centre about a 5-minute walk for restaurants although the hotel restaurant looked good as well.

Room Tip: Location, Value for money. Very quiet, despite being on a fairly main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKTAFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the serenity, style and service on offer at Hotel Interlaken. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was finished to a high standard, and there was vey little external noise making its way into our room creating a peaceful mood. It is easy to find from the Interlaken Ost station - turn right out of the station and walk for about 5 mins. Some restaurants are nearby, but the hotel restaurant does excellent breakfasts and dinners. We were lucky enough to be there when it just started to snow, so the setting was gorgeous. The only negative I had was the pillows were not to my liking, but I'm sure if I had requested an alternative they would have obliged. Overall highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moxnat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
673 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Interlaken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Interlaken

Property: Hotel Interlaken
Address: Hoeheweg 74, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Interlaken 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dating back to the 14th century, Hotel Interlaken offers a unique mix of old and new, and has been carefully renovated over the past few years. "Pure Swissness" combined with modern facilities makes this hotel a one-of-a-kind experience. Here the focus is on genuine hospitality, a family-friendly atmosphere and Swiss cosiness. The Beutler family and team are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Interlaken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing