We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
98
97
29
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
97
29
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station love this hotel old style balcony hosts watches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 242 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2019 via mobile

I came across the first hotel where they would not change the bed sheet every day unless booking was of minimum 5 days.. this is really unheard of.. There were spiders on the bed and one on my pillow which I luckily saw otherwise the same would have crawled in my ears...

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank feroz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

We stayed here for five nights and were very comfortable. The hotel is in a good location, about a 5 minute walk from the train station. We enjoyed our breakfast, which had plenty of selections to choose from. We had a room with a terrace and a beautiful view. We could have used extra towels and pillows and the friendliness of the staff depended on who you got. However, overall we had a nice stay and were happy with our selection.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a terrace
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

Comfortable beds, okay bathroom (so many mirrors), good location. Check in person was okay, when we went to pay the night before as we were leaving early the next morning, the woman seemed a bit put out. Overall and okay experience, was just a bed to sleep in.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank xacceberx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

The value was just ok, breakfast is included and rooms are small as to be expected in Europe but clean. Major problem is the staff, got yelled at by one of the employees as we were leaving the hotel because we had supposedly not left our car keys at the reception to move our vehicle in case someone had to get out which of course we did. When we told this person that they had just not looked properly he began to speak gibberish and never got an apology from him. Breakfast lady is also clearly unhappy with her job. So, piece of advice, you’re in the hospitality business, if you don’t like dealing with people, maybe consider a career change.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 380jcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

We got stuck in Interlaken due to sudden cancellation of our Hotel Crystal and we had to book this Hotel at the eleventh hour. Not a good reception by the lady incharge at the reception. We felt unwanted guests even after paying exorbitant amount. Rooms were not upto the mark. No point for Kettle to warm the water. Bathrooms were so small taht you could barely stand and have a shower. Overall not a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr Rajinder A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews