We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
98
97
29
16
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
97
29
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station love this hotel old style balcony hosts watches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 242 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We recently returned to this hotel after staying there 3 years ago. It was like coming home. The hotel is lovely and the room is admittedly the smaller European type and basic but we do not spend much time in our room so it suites us fine. We again had a balcony on the 2nd floor. It was nice in the evening to be able to sit out , have a glass of wine,and enjoy the street and mountain view. This is a family run operation and so you get to see the owners. Charlotte is especially delightful! The breakfast is extensive in selections and coffee, tea, hot chocolate are made to order and served table side. One of the major advantages is that the hotel is literally a 5 minute walk form the Interlaken West train station, as well as the bus stop. This made connections so very easy! and Interlaken is at the center of all the other attractions in the area.

Room tip: There are several rooms with balconies. There is also a small elevator so you are not required to carry luggage up & down stairs
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

The hotel is located 5 minutes or so from Interlaken West station, or a good 30 minutes from Interlaken Ost (where all trains depart for trips up into the mountains). If you don't fancy the walk to Ost, a free visitors pass allows you to catch the local bus or train from West station to Ost station.

We stayed in a standard room on the third floor (a very small lift goes as far as the 3rd floor - economy rooms are on the 4th and top floor). The hotel is very clean and our room was perfectly adequate. The bathroom was small but had everything you need and lots of hot water, at a good water pressure. Limited plug sockets meant we could only use one and had to keep swapping over things we needed to recharge (phones, toothbrush, etc.).

Good continental breakfast (lovely bread), although hot scrambled egg and rice was also available.

Very friendly and efficient staff.

Would definitely recommend this hotel - particularly if you are on a budget as this is probably one of the best value hotels (for the quality) available in Interlaken.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NotEasilyPleased10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

It is a good place for staying 3-4 days in Interlaken. It is 5 minutes walk from the Station and Bus Stand. Ms. Charlette is helpful and polite. However, the lift is too cramped. They must build a ramp leading to the reception so that carrying luggage become easy.

Good breakfast. No other dinning facility. The breakfast can have more variety. Good Wi Fi.

Rooms are good and spacious and clean.

It is a good place to stay far from the noise and good value for money.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Stayed for 3 nights, comfortable room. Storing area is not much. Rest is fine. Bed is comfortable. Could not sleep on first night due to intense heat. Rooms should have fans during summer. Breakfast was very good. Lift is small but very good one... very fast. Bathroom shower needs inspection.... leaks at joints. Overall a good stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonalibhuyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Very clean and lovely hotel. Charlotte was a great help with information about what to do and see. My husband and I enjoyed our two night stay. Charming room. Clocks add to the charm of this hotel. Definately recommend.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews