We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Hotel”
Review of Hotel Krebs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Krebs
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Hotel”
Reviewed December 7, 2009

This hotel is conveniently located just s few minutes from the train station. The entire staff has been very helpful. The front desk staff checked train schedule for us and suggested several side trips. We had a corner room on the 2nd floor. It was a clean, modern and comfortable room. Although room is a bit compact, it was well designed to include a sleek bathroom and a comfortable bed. View could be limited depending on the room you have, we had a view overlooking the main street. This will be our hotel of choice if we have a chance to go back to Interlaken.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MACARONFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    147
    46
    17
    13
See reviews for
78
203
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2009

A must!! if your staying in Interlaken, the location is perfect right in the middle of the town and a few mins walk away from the station. The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful in assisting us plan our stay. the rooms are really cosy and the overall atmosphere in the hotel is really uplifting =)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Sprinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2009

Awesome hotel only a few minutes walk from Interlaken West station. Staff were incredibly helpful, professional and friendly. We got a free upgrade to the junior suite which had a beautiful view of the alps. Great value given the high prices of all hotels in the region and the quality at Krebs. It is definitely worth paying the extra money for this hotel.

The breakfast is amazing with a good mix of savoury and fruit on offer, make sure you wake up early to spend decent time at breakfast (and sip the champagne!).

Our room was luxurious and modern, quiet yet so handy to everything. Free internet is also available in the hotel. We definitely recommend this hotel and will be back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels_to_eat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Very close to train station, 5 minutes walking most. Very clean, modern and spacious room and bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookiewatermelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2009

This hotel was in a good location and our room was comfortable, but it was the outstanding service, that we received from the helpful staff, that made our stay here memorable. From the moment we arrived (they offered to store our bags until our room was ready) until the moment we left ( they let us into the restaurant 45 minutes before it opened so we might eat some breakfast before catching an early train) the staff was very helpful. We needed some laundry done and the manager made arrangements to have it returned quickly. We enjoyed our stay in Interlaken and would stay at the Krebs again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HGYIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

After spending nights in Zurich and Lucerne at ''moderately'' priced hotels, we were expecting more of the same mediocre accomodation in Interlaken. We were very surprised and impressed with value for money at Krebs. After a complete renovation in 2008, this hotels looks and smells brand-new, but has kept many unique old features. Half Asian theme, half Swiss. Zero smoke smells, which was not the case in other Swiss hotels. Terrific complementary breakfast buffet, including champagne, eggs, bacon ,sausage. Free Wi-Fi. Free coffee and water in room, with cookies. Overall, the owners went above and beyond with great service and travel tips. We will definitely be going back to Interlaken and staying at Krebs.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nwadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We had reservations here for three nights. Our plane had been delayed out of Seattle so we missed the one to Basel and got in too late to make the last train to Interlaken. We were upset about missing a day of our vacation. We emailed the hotel from the airport just to let them know not to expect us. They were incredibly sympathetic and said they would not charge us for the missed night. I thought that was pretty amazing. When we got there the next morning, exhausted, they offered us a free breakfast and got us into a room at noon instead of three. These are really nice people!

The room was lovely with a view of the mountains. The breakfast was very nice. All in all, I thought this a great choice and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dibsenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
667 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krebs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krebs

Property: Hotel Krebs
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 4, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#8 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#9 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Krebs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krebs - more than 130 years of hospitality Built in 1875, Hotel Krebs was completely renovated and re-opened in 2008. Centrally located, just a short foot walk from the train station West, the Hotel Krebs is equally popular with business travellers and also tourists.The 37 rooms and 7 suites are modernly furnished and boost friendly colours. All rooms are equipped with bath/WC, flat screen TV, telephone, internet access, safe deposit box, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities. The junior suites have a mini-bar in addition. In the interest of our guests, Hotel Krebs exclusively disposes of non-smoking rooms and we do not have air-condition. The use of internet and Wifi is free of charge. The culinary handwriting of our gastronomy is marked by a classical Swiss cuisine with international influences. Local products are used whenever possible and great importance is placed on high quality products, from the moment of purchase to the presentation on the plate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Krebs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krebs Hotel Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing