We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and Well Located”
Review of Hotel Krebs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Krebs
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cozy and Well Located”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids aged 4 and 9.
We stayed here for 3 nights in July 2014.
The Hotel building was built in the 1860's and apparently has been a hotel ever since!
Right on the Main Street of Interlaken (Interlaken is a tiny city with a Main Street running from Interlaken Ost Station to Interlaken West Station) and less than 100 meters away from the Interlaken West Station, the hotel is right between stores, bars and eateries on the Street.

It is opposite McDonalds that also serves a McVeggie Burger (you need to ask - it is not on the displayed menu)

The rooms are not very big (after you pull out the sofa cum bed for the 4 of us) but is clean and comfortable and overlooks the street. The rooms do not have AC (or have some kind of pseudo AC which didn't help) and one night it was warm and we had to sleep with the windows open. The other 2 nights it cooled down cos of the rains. They give you a floor fan, though which was acceptable.

The staff at the reception are extremely warm and friendly - printing out train schedules and giving tips and recommendations on activities.

The hotel has a popular bar and restaurant that gets full in the evening - as you can sip beer watching the activities on the Main Street.

Recommend!!
I loved this place and recommend this to anyone

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank M2wo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    150
    47
    17
    13
See reviews for
81
204
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel it has everything you need for a great stay professional, clean, great location and the nicest staff it's centrally located to everything don't miss it! One tip it could be a bit hot at times so open your windows soon as you arrive otherwise everything went smoothly

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank My3boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had booked two rooms, one double and one single at the hotel from June 26th to June 30th for four nights through Swisstours, in Mumbai, India. We had made all our bookings for Switzerland through Swisstours (an sister concern of Swiss airlines) and the entire tour cost had been paid up more than a month in advance. We had received confirmation of the booking at the hotel and had even got the hotel vouchers for both rooms at the hotel.

But 5 days before our visit to Interlaken and two days before leaving for Switzerland, the representative at Swiss tours called me and said that the hotel had cancelled our double room as they were apparently overbooked and the hotels automated booking system had automatically cancelled one of the room. With myself having a slight walking disability and my 60 year old mother who was accompanying us on the trip, staying at two different hotels was not an option. Being high tourist season most places in Interlaken were fully booked, and when the representative at Swiss tours told me that we would be put up in Hotel Stella instead, at such last minute I had no choice but to accept.

We had chosen Krebs based on the wonderful reviews on Tripadvisor and given the hotel fantastic location, but alas in the end was such disappointment and such a shame for such a reputable hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank yaatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed her in Sept, 2011. Being from the US we needed a place that had AC. They have it! Rooms were Very Clean, nice size and comfortable. The staff was amazing, very helpful, and extremely professional! The Krebs is very centrally located, the train station is very close by, lots of restaurants and shopping in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I had stayed here for 2 nights with family from 3rd to 5th of June and had taken 2 standard rooms , room were quiet roomy enough space , elegantly done in warm colours , modern fixtures nice comfortable bed , location is superb just 100 meters from interlaken West railway station or may be even less , the best part about the hotel is the staff , warm smile eager to help , ready to solve any problem , just fantastic service and special thanks to Anna Maria the beautiful lady at front desk for making our stay wonderful

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here from May 27th to 29th. comfortable, well located, and above all very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are of a decent size and comfortable and tidy. Made our Interlaken experience very cozy and memorable. Interlaken is one if not the most pretty places we had come across so far. Not to forget Jungfrau which is simply awesome. Thanks to everyone who made our stay such a pleasurable one...However we were not lucky to have got the room with the balcony ...a room with a view :-(.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were always looking to stay in a local swiss hotel in Interlaken which would be small yet comfortable and luxurious and Krebs was the answer to it, we booked ourselves a superior double room and it was incredible the size was really nice, they had a nice seperator between the room for vieweing the television, the kids could really move around and play in the room, coudlnt ask for a bigger size and space in Europe for a room, the icing on the cake was the bathroom, with a sepearte shower area and a tub, so our lil one could play for hours in the tub while we could comfortable get ready in the shower ! the location was perfect, though this was close to Interlaken West but Interlaken being such a small place it doesn't really matter.

Room Tip: Room#306, best bathroom with a seperate shower area & tub !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PunitMatlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krebs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krebs

Property: Hotel Krebs
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 4, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#7 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#9 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Krebs 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krebs - more than 130 years of hospitality Built in 1875, Hotel Krebs was completely renovated and re-opened in 2008. Centrally located, just a short foot walk from the train station West, the Hotel Krebs is equally popular with business travellers and also tourists.The 37 rooms and 7 suites are modernly furnished and boost friendly colours. All rooms are equipped with bath/WC, flat screen TV, telephone, internet access, safe deposit box, hair dryer and tea/coffee making facilities. The junior suites have a mini-bar in addition. In the interest of our guests, Hotel Krebs exclusively disposes of non-smoking rooms and we do not have air-condition. The use of internet and Wifi is free of charge. The culinary handwriting of our gastronomy is marked by a classical Swiss cuisine with international influences. Local products are used whenever possible and great importance is placed on high quality products, from the moment of purchase to the presentation on the plate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Krebs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krebs Hotel Interlaken

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing