We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Pizza, fast service”
Review of Restaurent Piz Paz

Restaurent Piz Paz
Ranked #76 of 172 Restaurants in Interlaken
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizza, fast service”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had vegetariana pizzas here. Me, wife and daughter all like the pizza. It was tasty and fulfilling.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank INDian_chap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    54
    39
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was lively enough, service and food was average”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The title says it all, whilst the atmosphere in the restaurant was lively enough, the service and the food were both decidedly average.

That said the location was relatively central and the prices were not ridiculous.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fractalize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good and reasonably priced”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nice Italian restaurant in the center of Interlaken. Great Pasta dishes usually in large portions. The Pizza is also good. Overall good dining option for a reasonable price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Korazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Not bad for a snack.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stopped by here for lunch. Ordered the Vegeterian Pizza. It was fresh and tasty but a bit salty.

Service was efficient but not overly warm.

There is a 1fr charge if you want to share a pizza. Not a deal breaker by any means, but a bit strange.

The o.5cl coke comes in a big novelty coca-cola branded glass, and my wife had peppermint tea which was nice.

They said "the best pizza in Interlaken" and this may well be true (as its the only pizza we have had here) but I've had better in other countries / cities.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maritime_Historian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not the best”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had a salad and a pizza. The salad was simple and the pizza was average. The "best pizza in town" slogan outside is a real overstatement. We found better pizza in town. The service was reasonable. We even got an extra plate, when we ordered only 1 pizza for two of us. Although they stated in the menu that they charge 1 CHF extra for sharing 1 meal, they didn't charge any extra. Maybe because of the salad...

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gabor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurent Piz Paz also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Unterseen, Interlaken
 

Been to Restaurent Piz Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing