We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed in the new part of the hotel which they annexed next door. Breakfast was very good. The rooms are modern and clean. We had three other rooms in our group and everyone was pleased. Never ate at the restaurant and it didn't look like many others did either. The hotel is located within walking distance of one of the two Interlaken train stations. In regards to my title, the town is overrun by wealthy Chinese buying watches. In fact most of the watch stores have hired Chinese to sell the watches. Nothing wrong with this, just saying. If I was back in the area again I would stay in Thun. They are just starting a hotel project across the street, noise is an issue in the morning and will be for the next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

Thank you so much for your comments concerning your stay in our hotel. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 733 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

Room 503 at Hotel Royal St. Georges is one of the best hotel rooms we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. The hotel has an old world charm to it and our beautiful room was no exception. It was on the top floor with mountain views, an enormous bathroom and the most comfortable bedding I have ever slept in. I need to know where they get it from!!

Breakfast was decent but could be improved with basics like bacon and scrambled eggs (there are eggs that you can boil yourself but no instructions indicating what temp the water in the machine is currently at or how long they recommend for boiling)

Overall I would have no hesitations in coming back and would request the same room again.

Room Tip: Room 503 is amazing (top floor, centre)
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alittlefallofrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you very much for your beautiful comments about our rooms. We would be very please to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel in the nearest future as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Switzerland is expensive and this hotel is no exception. For close on £200 a night I would have preferred not to bang my knees on the side of the bed every time I came into the room or had to get around to the side bed. The room had no soap and I made two calls to housekeeping with no success before finally tackling the nice lady who delivers chocolates to your room who rushed off and got us some.

Our room was in the old part of the hotel so had beautiful high ceiling and a wooden floor which was rather creaky. I assume the room above also had wooden floors as we could unfortunately hear every footstep made by the occupants and we were even woken up one night by their clattering return in the wee small hours. It made me very conscious of noise so spent most of my stay on tiptoes.

The bathroom was fitted with highly ornate, Edwardian style sanitary ware with no counter space for a wash bag or toiletries. The sink plug, once I tracked it down, was tied to the bath taps. The freestanding bath was huge but even though it was fitted with a shower curtain there was only a handheld shower off the taps which,due to the amazing water pressure, was very aggressive.

The room had a nice coffee machine and we were supplied with one free bottle of evian for our 3 night stay - it would have been nice to have a new one everyday! There was a self service breakfast buffet which was fine - nothing special - the waiting staff seemed very efficient.

On a positive note the wifi was free and fast and you are issued with as many passwords as you have devices. Parking was also free. Our room had three balconies, one with chairs and a little table and the views were OUTSTANDING though slightly marred by the crane (and the sex shop opposite which proudly boasts being the last one before the Jungfrau!!).

All in all we enjoyed our stay but was a little disappointed with the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JKMandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

We thank you very much for your feedbacks about your stay, which will give us the opportunity to increase the standards of our rooms.

We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

It's a beautiful old building which give u Royal feeling. Only problem we felt in our entire 5 days n 4 night stay is that the if some one walk in the room above ours we can hear it very prominently n the light fitted on the roof in our room used to shake :) other than this every thing was nice.... Staff at dining room very nice n breakfast is wide variety n really nice. This hotel is very near to station so enjoyed walking thru beautiful tulip surroundings. If visiting Switzerland again then definitely will stay in this hotel !!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your accommodation and your comments concerning your stay. We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Interlaken is a beautiful city. the hotel is located at a walkable distance from the Interlaken railway station. the hotel is beautiful and well designed... the rooms are amazing. .we got the room with the view overlooking the mountain.... it was breathtaking..

The staff were courteous and nice..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujithomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Thank you very much for your beautiful comments. It is always a big pleasure for me and my staff, that our guests leaves our hotel with unforgetable memories.
We hope to welcome you soon again in Interlaken & at the Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken-MGallery Collection!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel is located a short walk away from Interlaken OST train station but it is still managable even with luggage. The service staff at the front desk were excellent and really helpful. Only thing is that this is an old hotel and there is no air-conditioning throughout the rooms. Also, the lifts are installed in a funny way; so even if you do take the lift, you might still have to use the stairs to reach your room in the end. This may be an issue if you have elderly travellers or disabilities. There was a slight hiccup when I checked in but it was quickly sorted out and I had a great room with an excellent view. Bed was comfortable and place was really clean. Overall; a nice boutique hotel with quaint hallways, a historical feel and really quite comfortable (even without AC). ps: I was there in mid April

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huiyang87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments concerning your stay. Concerning your comments, we are trying contuniously to take whole the necessary actions, to provide our guests, the best possible service. Cause of this reason,we thank you very much again for your feedbacks, which are very important for us.
Looking forward to welcome you again at Hotel Royal-St.Georges MGallery Collection.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank aclubmember
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PB8983, Manager at Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
605 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
515 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
382 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection

Address: Hoeheweg 139, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Green Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Interlaken
#3 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#4 Business Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range: $161 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Superior Hotel Royal-St.Georges Interlaken belongs to the MGallery Collection. Set against the panoramic Alpine backdrop of the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau mountains (Top of Europe), nestled between Lake Thun and Lake Brienz, Interlaken is a popular destination for nature lovers and those looking for some rest and relaxation. Marvel at the historic facade dating from 1908, step into the elegant hotel lobby with its impressive staircase and savor the historical charm of the hotel. The large ballroom in Art Nouveau style, with its hazy light and scent of Alpine flowers, is the epitome of romance. A charming terrace awaits guests in the garden, offering a breathtaking panoramic view of the Harder Kulm mountain, as well as a relaxation area where guests can unwind.Free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel, free wellness & Sauna, restaurant The Verandah with 50 places, Bar-Lounge Royal, 4 banquet rooms for the organization of your events up to 150 persons, pets are welcome, hotel parking spaces available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Royal St Georges
Royal St Georges Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing