We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$222
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Vio.com
$118
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
201
114
28
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
201
114
28
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station coop supermarket microwave oven bread own bathroom hams corner room double room buffet breakfast yogurt meiringen laundry luggage basin west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 356 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Everything! The vibe, the culture, the location, the views....everything was perfect. While booking this property, we were quite skeptical about the property but it exceeded our expectations in every aspect. This was a total surprise & delight for kids to stay in & experience the hostel culture. It was neat, at the best location possible. They encourage guests to recycle & reuse clean glass water bottles & glasses rather than plastic waste. All in all, there was nothing negative about the stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mrs Rana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Youth hostel locates beside the interlaken east station. Cross the road you will find a big supermart Coop. If you want to go to First Grindelwald,Jungfrauch,Schilthorn, Kandersteg or Zematt, this hostel is the right choice to start your journey early in the morning. Stay a few days here in case of bad weather. Breakfast is included,but not many choices and same for 3days during our stay. They have a room inside with a microwave and TV in 1st Floor. You can go the west side which is more lively by shuttle bus in front of the train station. The negative point is the hostel did not provide glass/kettle for drinking water for the expensive price we paid.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank oraka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Check in & check out process was smooth. The receptionist offered us luggage storage while waiting for check in time. The front desk staff were very informative & helpfull especially Evi who handled our check in & check out process. The hostel equipped with elevator. Just across the hotel was a yummy halal food resto. The room was spacious. A huge window to enjoy the scenery with alps as backdrop.
We stayed in private room with shower. The bed & linen was really terrible. We stayed there for 2 nights but there was none of the cleaning staff making up our room. The trash bin had been full of trash but no one cleaned it up. It doesnt worth for the price.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Flofif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at Interlaken Youth Hostel from March 19-22, 2019. It was the first time we ever stayed in a hostel, but glad we made the decision here. The hostel is located very near the Interlaken Ost train station (about two buildings apart), so we didn’t have to drag our luggages far. There’s a big Coop supermarket across the train station.

Check in time was 3:00pm but they have a room down the basement where they hold your luggages until you’re okay to check in. Key is with the reception. On the same room, there’s a washer and dryer that you can use by putting in a 5 Swiss Franc coin. We used them on our last day and it was pretty easy.

Reception staff was friendly and welcoming. Check in was easy. We were given free bus passes (bus stop is outside the train station), which we thought we didn’t really need since walks are it on places like these. We tried the bus anyway at one time just to see where it would lead us☺️.
The lobby was big, which is also where breakfast is served at one side. The other side is a seating/waiting area, with a billiards table. There’s also the lobby toilet on that side, and a place where you can store your luggages on secured lockers. You just put a Swiss Franc coin to lock and get the key (you get your coin back when you unlock).

Our room was big, but plain, with only the basics—bed, bedside tables, small table and chair by the window, and wardrobe. I like the wood floors. The toilet/shower is equally plain. It was good enough for us as we were happy with the beautiful view of the snow-capped mountains from our windows. There are rooms without their own toilet/bath. But there are a number of common/shared toilet/bath (lockable) cubicles that we passed along the hallway going to our room. There’s also a common room where you can eat your meals, equipped with a kettle and microwave.

Breakfast was plain, not too many choices, but there are a number of shops, restaurants and pubs/bars nearby you can opt to go to for meals. We had lovely walks around. There’s a big open grassy area farther down the road where paragliders descend (we tried it, it was an exhillirating experience!).

Overall, we had a grand time in Interlaken. We could not have chosen a better place to stay! We would definitely stay here again if we’re ever at Interlaken.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank MGrace50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 16, 2019 via mobile

My experience at the youth hostel was great! Everything was clean, modern and safe and I really enjoyed my stay. The free breakfast was delicious. It is a little bit far from the area where the attractions are, but only about 15 minutes and its really close to Lake Brienz. Great stay!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 54allyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews