We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Rafmi

Da Rafmi
Ranked #22 of 171 Restaurants in Interlaken
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Overall, excellent place for pizza. Unfortunately, we arrived at 1500, and the kitchen was limited to only pizza and lasagna until 1700. We decided to stay and had the pizza and lasagna. The Lasagna was good, but the pizza was some of the best we've had in Interlaken. Service was very good, despite being there in between meals. Prices were comparable to other restaurants in the area. Only thing keeping me from a 5 star rating was the fact that we couldn't try other meals during the time of day that we went to eat. I saw some pasta meals when we walked by, and they looked excellent.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank KidIcarus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    66
    32
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The pizza for tourists and families”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The pizza is ok, by Swiss standards; it's better than what other local restaurants have.
The service is attentive and helpful, and fast.
The restaurant inside is a bit dull.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville,Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good pizza decent price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

A meal in Switzerland is always a slower deal than people from the States are used too. Don't expect fast food, you go to Switzerland to get away from that. With that said, the pizza is real good. Service is ok, not the best. But by no means the worse. They have a few unique pizzas. Just ask they will help you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tnjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Appalling service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped here for an icecream dessert and a drink and the server made it very obvious that he wasn't happy we weren't having a full meal. The cutlery was snatched off the table and the dessert menu half-thrown at us. When we had finished they repeatedly ignored us and deliberately turned their backs on us when we tried to ask for the bill for a good 15 minutes. Stay well clear!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Italian Restaurant in Interlaken”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stopped for eating pasta and pizza here. The service was slow and the pasta tasteless. Many flies were inside the restaurant. Worst, when I tried to pay the server refused to give me change for a larger bill and showed me a 1000 CHF bill in her wallet. She took all of my small change.
Stay away from this place. Flies are free, I think.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carlos1160922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Rafmi also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Unterseen, Interlaken
 
Unterseen, Interlaken
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Da Rafmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing