We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location with shops and restaurants within walking distance. We were easily able to walk to both the West and East train stations. Very large room but it seemed we received an upgrade. We had a nice dinner at the restaurant connected to the hotel. Hot breakfast was included. Friendly, english speaking staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samaka05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    199
    113
    30
    31
See reviews for
125
161
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

It has be my faboulious experience while staying for 2 nights in October 2012 at this hotel. It has an excellent location. The front office staff are very good we arrived early and was able to checkin early at 12 noon instead of 15 Hrs. More over while making webcheckin for our flight back there was a problem while printing the Boarding pass but this problem was taken care on priority basis with extra effort by the Front office / reception staff that too around 23 Hrs. I really thank the FO / Receprion lady who has really helpd me in that situation . Thanks a lott .... We shalll be back again to when we visit Interlaken.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUDIPTOJAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

The rooms are small with very less space to fit in luggage. The location is fantastic, right at the town center. The breakfast buffet is nice ( continental) and the staff are friendly and hospitable. Heating facility in the rooms are available.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are nice and if with balcony, it adds on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel has a good location.Bus-stops,train stations,shops n restaurants,all are within walking distance.The staff is good.The rooms are such a delight ! They are large and clean and have a balcony with flower tubs and great view.
No internet or safety vault facility though.
Breakfast is varied and good.Nice stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PreetikaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandrapur, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

as you enter the hotel, you are actually amazed by its location.its in the center of the city and at a walkable distance from the train station.surrounded by shops selling souvenirs, chocolates,watches,blah blah blah!!! you find everything.the room was a delight.spacious, airy n clean. the view of the surrounding mountain and the street was pleasing. a good place to stay with family and even if you are alone..
p s- the best part for me was Coop..

Room Tip: just grab any room..they all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHUSHBOOMEHTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

this hotel was updated, very clean in the room with modern decor. convenient location. good value. two small issues: internet access, only 2 computers available, which were very much in demand, free wi-fi would have been a big perk. the staff could have been friendlier, felt like they were doing me a huge favor checking us in. would reccomend this hotel for sure though- oh and breakfast was great!! plenty of food and well staffed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljones3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the City Hotel Oberland on a packaged tour. We stayed for two nights. Our guide told us that we were lucky as groups typically stayed at the guest hours next door. My room was in the newer wing on the first floor. The room is relatively new and clean. I find the designers of the rooms strange though. Why would anyone logically design bathrooms with no drainage floor traps? You get fined if you flood the floor. Rooms are all designed very differently and decorated differently. Someone else had a room that was on the 4th floor with a balcony but had furniture looking like it belonged in a period drama. Mine was modern. Someone else had a room that was designed like an attic loft but located on the first floor. Staff were ok and did try to be helpful but didn't tell me anything new that I couldn't already find on Google. Great location in the middle of the main shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotMama_Dev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#25 of 40 in Interlaken
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#18 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#9 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland

Property: City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
Address: Hoeheweg 7, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the City Hotel Oberland! The Hotel is very centrally located in the heart of Interlaken, only a few minutes walking distance from the Interlaken West railway station and close to the best knwon sights. 191 rooms with a high level of comfort, different conference rooms, shops and boutiques, 3 restaurants and 2 bars cater for just about all wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Swiss q Interlaken
City Swiss q Resort Oberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing