We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms are small but, Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The rooms are small with very less space to fit in luggage. The location is fantastic, right at the town center. The breakfast buffet is nice ( continental) and the staff are friendly and hospitable. Heating facility in the rooms are available.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are nice and if with balcony, it adds on.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 477 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel has a good location.Bus-stops,train stations,shops n restaurants,all are within walking distance.The staff is good.The rooms are such a delight ! They are large and clean and have a balcony with flower tubs and great view.
No internet or safety vault facility though.
Breakfast is varied and good.Nice stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are preferable.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PreetikaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

as you enter the hotel, you are actually amazed by its location.its in the center of the city and at a walkable distance from the train station.surrounded by shops selling souvenirs, chocolates,watches,blah blah blah!!! you find everything.the room was a delight.spacious, airy n clean. the view of the surrounding mountain and the street was pleasing. a good place to stay with family and even if you are alone..
p s- the best part for me was Coop..

Room Tip: just grab any room..they all are good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHUSHBOOMEHTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

this hotel was updated, very clean in the room with modern decor. convenient location. good value. two small issues: internet access, only 2 computers available, which were very much in demand, free wi-fi would have been a big perk. the staff could have been friendlier, felt like they were doing me a huge favor checking us in. would reccomend this hotel for sure though- oh and breakfast was great!! plenty of food and well staffed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljones3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the City Hotel Oberland on a packaged tour. We stayed for two nights. Our guide told us that we were lucky as groups typically stayed at the guest hours next door. My room was in the newer wing on the first floor. The room is relatively new and clean. I find the designers of the rooms strange though. Why would anyone logically design bathrooms with no drainage floor traps? You get fined if you flood the floor. Rooms are all designed very differently and decorated differently. Someone else had a room that was on the 4th floor with a balcony but had furniture looking like it belonged in a period drama. Mine was modern. Someone else had a room that was designed like an attic loft but located on the first floor. Staff were ok and did try to be helpful but didn't tell me anything new that I couldn't already find on Google. Great location in the middle of the main shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotMama_Dev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The only good thing about the hotel is the size of the room. But everything else is poor. Firstly, the staff is not very supportive and courteous. There will be times where you would not even like to ask them a question due to the attitude. Secondly, there were innumerable warnings to the customers in the room and for every thing they want to penalize by 100 Euros. Example, there is no drain in the bathroom and if the bath is little more wet according to them, they will charge you 100 Euros. There are warnings for mishandling kettle, manual fan, table lights etc.

It feels as if you are staying under constant threat. Never again.. Never again..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snazzy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Rooms were of moderate size. Clean and well maintained. Wish the rooms had balcony.
This hotel is far from the Interlaken Ost station, but is closer to Interlaken West. Most trains stop at West. But do check in advance if you are a frequent traveler in train.
There is no free WIFI in this hotel. Pay and use WIFI is available though.
I was put in a guest house which was in a different building than the hotel itself. So if you want anything you will have to run back and forth. During rainy days this is not good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayadevpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.6 mi away
Carlton-Europe Hotel
Carlton-Europe Hotel
#14 of 40 in Interlaken
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
#16 of 40 in Interlaken
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krebs
Hotel Krebs
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bernerhof
Hotel Bernerhof
#18 of 40 in Interlaken
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland

Address: Hoeheweg 7, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Price Range: $145 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the City Hotel Oberland! The Hotel is very centrally located in the heart of Interlaken, only a few minutes walking distance from the Interlaken West railway station and close to the best knwon sights. 191 rooms with a high level of comfort, different conference rooms, shops and boutiques, 3 restaurants and 2 bars cater for just about all wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Swiss Q Hotel Oberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Swiss q Interlaken
City Swiss q Resort Oberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing