We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
58
109
57
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
109
57
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interlaken west station small balcony front desk person average hotel hotel entrance eating joints electric fan souvenir shops the hotel staff hot shower excellent location bus station easy access free pass local transport bread breakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 243 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Staff were very pleasant throughout our stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable (although not a true double bed). Shops and restaurants nearby which provided better value meals than the hotel itself. Still breakfast was pleasant and staff personable. Overall really good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaFi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Rooms very clean, Staff extremely helpful. Excellent breakfast. Close to both train stations. West is 50 meters away and Ost is a 15 minute walk. Close to lots of shopping. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite roomwhen booking. Two sides of hotel face train station and tracks. Can be noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMeurope2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The room and the bathroom were clean and comfortable,The room had a balcony facing the street... nice and lively. The room had a beautiful view of snow peaked mountains. we stayed there 4 nights. and one of the days we got to see a beautiful rainbow from our balcony...it was amazing! The hotel is less than 5 min walk to the station, surrounded by eatery joints such as the Mcdonalds, pizza joints etc. and shopping. Breakfast was good. i would not mind coming back.A bit pricy.

Room Tip: if you like it lively, request for a room facing the street with a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bhawna_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

In the peak tourist time, i called at 1:30 AM at the hotel reception and they were helpful. They arranged room for us. And at 7:30 AM me and my wife went to hotel and checked in. The staff was good and helpful. Rooms were also neat and comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed here several nights on a trip to the beautiful Jungfrau region. For a basic, no frills clean room in a safe and interesting part of town, the Bernerhof gets top rating from us.The room was clean, nicely maintained, well supplied with soap etc. and modern. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcomed and at home. Roger the manager was always pleasant and helpful when we needed something. The breakfast was well stocked, clean, welcoming and very similar to all buffet breakfasts throughout Switzerland (cereals, milk, tea, breads, jams etc.). There are no frills here in this Best Western but the rooms are very nice and well kept. I rarely to never stay at Best Western Hotels in the USA because they are usually of poor quality but this was not the case with the Bernerhof. Although the rooms are on the smaller side of average, ours had a nice balcony that was enjoyable to relax and read on. There is also a very large outside sitting area on an upper floor of the hotel that is a delight to sit out on in the evening for any number of guests. Great views of the mountains and the town can be seen from here.

The hotel is located only a 1 minute walk from the Interlaken West train station so you can quickly and easily get anywhere in Switzerland you want to. We found the centralized location of Interlaken made it easy to go on day trips to almost everywhere in Switzerland and not have to change hotels just to see other areas. We traveled to the Geneva area, Basel, Bern, Lucern and Zurich with no problems. It can be a long day doing day trips to these distant locations but not having to change hotels to see a new place is a great convenience. The train/bus system is so incredibly efficient and easy to use in Switzerland that it is a pleasure to travel to distant sights from your Interlacken home base.

There can be a noise problem in the early evening and early morning from the nearby street and rail lines but we found that closing the very sound insulating windows at the Bernerhof made the noise very minimal. It also gets hot at night in the summer and there is no airconditioning in this hotel (or for that matter any hotels in all of Switzerland). Fans can be helpful but we did not need them.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side of the hotel away from the street for the quietest rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews