We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
56
107
57
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
107
57
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinterlaken west stationsmall balconyfront desk personaverage hotelhotel entranceeating jointselectric fansouvenir shopsthe hotel staffhot showerexcellent locationbus stationeasy accessfree passlocal transportbreadbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 239 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for two nights on a Best Western special offer because we wanted to visit Interlaken and thought the special offer would make it affordable. For the price we paid you can do better at other hotels, and we will next time! The hotel is okay if you need to be close to the Interlaken West train station but most action is at the Interlaken East station because that is where the trains up to the Jungfrau and Schilthorn also depart from. Our room overlooked the street and we were woken up both nights by young people going to the train station after partying -- they were noisy but it didn't help that the hotel didn't have decent sound proofing. Breakfast is nothing to look forward to.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alternatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

I know, midnight is not the best time to arrive anywhere without a reservation, especially with a bicycle in the pouring rain.
This hotel was the first door I tried as it is so close to the train station and were kind enough to let me in. The rooms were not cheap, CHF 150 but were very cheaply furnished, however the bed was comfortable and the room seemed clean.
The breakfast was the worst part of the stay. The only fresh items were cucumber and tomatoes and who eats those for breakfast. tinned fruit salad, factory manufactured cold meats and tasteless cheeses. I felt quite sorry for guests who were staying for their whole holiday.
I found out later that most stations in Switzerland have a detailed list of hotels in the town or village with a free phone link to all of them. had I known this I would definitely have been more choosy.
An ok but characterless hotel to be used in an absolute emergency, but avoid otherwise.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank impromptutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

From the suspicious stains on the sheets, to the lack of sound proofing, this hotel was a nightmare.

We arrived around 11am and we were told our room was not ready (despite the vacancy sign being displayed on the window). Fortunately we could leave our bags behind at the hotel and we spent the day visiting Jungfraujoch.

When we finally did check in we found the room to be large but grimy and run down. There were suspicious stains on the sheets and the blankets on the beds were also dirty and covered in stains. if you enjoy sleeping on a bed where you can feel each spring underneath you, then this is the hotel for you!

We could clearly hear conversations occurring next door and if you wanted privacy whilst in the bathroom, then unfortunately , you are out of luck.

On our last morning at the hotel, we were awoken at 5am and had the privilege of listening to the intimate act going on on the room next to us...it was the icing on the cake!

The staff were friendly but the hotel let them down. If you are after a cheap hotel for a short stay and don't mind roughing it a bit you will find this hotel adequate.

At a plus it is very close to the train station (Interlaken West) but you should look for a hotel near the Interlaken Ost train station as that is the main station and trains leave there for the mountains and the Eurorail. The hotel gave us a free public transport pass for travelling around Interlaken but you will save time basing yourself near Interlaken Ost.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 13, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 7, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews