We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Schuh

Schuh
Ranked #41 of 171 Restaurants in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Swiss, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
576 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have tried variety of Coffees and Hot Chocolates. Everything was really delicious. Staff is very friendly and ready to help. Excellent location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AtulKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    88
    36
    13
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Shuch was the best place for cheese fondue which I ador. Truly yummy, the food was good and the staff was friendly and nice. The restaurant located in the center of the town as you can sit outdoor and enjoy the nice view.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hamda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best chocolate truffle cake i have ever had !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

This place has the best chocolate truffle cake ever. Period. So much so, that even their famous truffles couldn't impress me. I miss the cake so dearly. Ahem!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orangepajamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sipping Prosecco al fresco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The Schuh is not only the most traditional and well known pastry and chocolate shop in the Bernese Oberland but THE meeting point for every generation.. Inside a Belle Epoque setting with a modern menu and efficient and friendly, multilingual staff... Outside a real lounge with sofas and and coffee tables under the old trees...right on Main Street !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Super Food Great Service The best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

It was sunday beutifull weather alot of People at The Terrasse eventhou The Service was verrY Good we wait a Bit for our meal but i can only say it was really Perfect The Waiter was telling us that it will Take longer as usual so we knew that. It was just a Perfect Time in Schuh.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ro98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schuh also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Schuh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing