We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Sightseeing Interlaken
from $478.60
More Info
from $24.30
More Info
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
111
40
11
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
40
11
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip breathtaking beauty train station lake thun cable car adventure activities great place to visit jungfrau region felt very safe harder kulm tourists swiss lakes switzerland kursaal hiking ost
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Nice small town. Lakes mountains and country side. Swiss people don’t smile even they Live at beautiful Place. Only they want from you is to rob your money. Legal Robbery. Very expensive town. Make sure you bring enough Swiss franc with you to cover your trip. Currency Conversion rate is horrible in the town plus banks charge fee of 5 Swiss franc on the top of horrible conversion rate. Legal Robbers.

Thank Camper19524284250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Interlaken is a must visit place in Switzerland. What a wonderful city it is, beautiful country side, roads, flowers and people as well. We had taken bus ride and roamed from end to end of the city. Then had been on cruise ride in lake Thun. Then took a train to Lucerne and had the most amazing view of the lake and place Ringgenberg BE where lake has spread across, a must visit ride. This was advised to us by people who give information at railway station, I am very thankful to those girls. There is Yash Chopra statue in garden of Casino Kursaal. View from this garden is amazing. We loved Interlaken very much

Thank doijode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

From the Giessbach Waterfalls to the sight seeing from the boat everything was just superb would definitely recommend

Thank Janet186377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Have all Surroundings the Best and Famous Attractions of Switzerland , one of the Best Village and Town to Stay during your Holidays, Highly Recommended

Thank CoinsExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We traveled up to the mountains and all around the lakes. It was all very beautiful.
You can sit in the park, about 3 blocks from hotel and watch the hang gliders flying and landing in the park.
Lots of good restaurants.

Thank DEBBIE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

To Enjoy the Real Interlekan, recommended this Trip and to get the Stunning Views of all Attractions Surrounded the Area, is best choice for Couple , Families and Group of Travelers, Best Tour, very attractive

Thank CoinsExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

A perfect tour for a sunny day. Its a two hour ride from Interlaken west to Thun and has multiple stops in between.

Thank sit_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Interlaken is a nice place to see,but it is very costly in term of purchase & eatables.Beautiful sceneries are seen from every place

Thank bharat3075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Me and My brother, travelled to switzerland,Interlaken, a village which is around 150-200 km far from zurich.
we enjoyed the views on the way. we stayed on a small hotel called, Hotel Restaurent Regina. next fresh morning we went up to the mountain, taking cable car, and walk to the top, of the mountains, which is breathtaking, and also we got to see few wild goats, and beautiful cows.
very nice, beautiful and peaceful. peoples are extremly friendly and helpful.

1  Thank Extraordinary253063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

Since we have done the lake cruises at Lucern as well as Lugano and was planning for a visit at Jungfraujoch the next day, Interlaken didn’t give us much reason to stay longer than a couple of hours. It’s a good hub for connecting to other Jungfrau areas thou.

Thank hojoesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews