We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true world class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A true world class hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

stayed there for 3 nights for a Business Meeting. Standard room was ok, but Standard for the Price they asked. Rooms to the backside have noise from Trains when you leave the window open, no balcony. Front rooms have wonderful view of the snow coverd Jungfrau mountain and have a balcony.
Staff is excellent, very courteuous and you don't have to tip ( although rounding up to the nearest 10% seems to be appreciated ). It is a Hotel you will not forget.

Room Tip: Insist on a room with
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fedn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    250
    104
    35
    20
See reviews for
264
565
36
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We recently stayed at this magnificent hotel and found the food and service to be amazing. The view from the breakfast room is lovely, fresh air and the mountains. We stayed as part of a group, traveling in what was promoted as staying in luxury accommodation and yes the meals and service were definitely 5 star. However when we opened the door to our allocated room we walked into an office like sitting room with 2 fold-a-beds and a nice view. Extremely hard ones at that! The hotel had accommodated not only us but at least one other couple from our group in the sitting rooms of suites on fold-a-beds. There was no explanation at check in. After the first night and a sore back I requested duvets to somehow soften the bed. I was met with the response that they were fully booked, hence they had blankets but no spare duvets. For our second night in the hotel we were offered another room, which was lovely and had an amazingly lovely bed however the hassle of packing up and moving when we were already on a trip that had frequent destination changes saw us opt for the blankets - which helped immensely. I won't even mention the bathroom where you needed to keep the toilet seat down so that nothing fell into it!! Definitely not a 5 star amenity. This was a lovely hotel to eat at but I'm not sure about a 5 star hotel that books to the point of putting guests on fold-a-beds in sitting rooms. It was really disappointing.

Room Tip: Establish that you aren't in a room with fold-a-beds. No view or large area is worth sleeping o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Victoria-Jungfrau is one of my favourite hotels. It has beautiful, comfortable rooms with fantastic views of its surroundings. Although the service is generally very good this time I found it to come up a bit short (for example it took nearly 20 minutes to even speak to someone about ordering coffee to my room). However, that said I would go back again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W1Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Had a wonderful Mother's Day break here for a few days and it was wonderful. The day spa was excellent, loved the pool and tennis courts. Our room was beautiful and classically traditional. The fresh strawberries was a charming touch. Close to many of the local attractions and walks around town. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikijames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great hotel with beautiful rooms looking over the Jungfrau. Our view was wonderful and bed was fabulous. Facilities and setting are breathtaking and we really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very professional and food was top class. Wonderful iconic hotel.

Room Tip: A room facing the Jungfrau is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Hotel is wonderful and very beautiful, I was there 3 weeks ago and I had a great experience. The rooms are big and very confortable, the food is delicious and the employees are attentive and helpful.
This is a very nice place to visit.

Thanks for all...

Karlo

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was here for a conference, but have also stayed here privately before.
The hotel is probably my favourite in Switzerland. The staff are excellent, the food is excellent, the pool is lovely.
Clearly not the cheapest place to stay in Interlaken, but if you can stretch to that cost level then go for it and you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Either the modern rooms above the spa, or take a room facing the front where you can sit at your bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sea-Intake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stella Hotel Interlaken
Stella Hotel Interlaken
#8 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#7 of 40 in Interlaken
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: Hoeheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Business Hotel in Interlaken
#5 Family Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interlaken's Leading Hotel, housed in palatial building with fine views of the Jungfrau Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel Interlaken
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel And Spa
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing