We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel in Interlaken”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the top address in Interlaken and one of the best within the Bernese Oberland. I was there during a congress and can very much recommend this hotel in every point of view: very efficient, very clean, attentive staff - and a wonderful view to the alps. The meeting rooms are from a few persons up to around 1'500 persons, so every need can be covered. Especially for international congresses this place is perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Culturetraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,316)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful one night for an extremely affordable price incl. of extended check-out, a breakfast that leaves you speechless, flowers in the room and Molton Brown Toilettries. The Spa is just wonderful- drift in 37 degrees heated water with a wonderful view of the mountains to restore in full.
Impeccable service in the hotel with very friendly staff.
This all compensates for a rather slow service at the Brasserie and the rather loud aeration system in the rooms.

Overall - a top prestation at almost the price of a three star hotel.

Highly recommended !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_b75W_denswil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

i would say one of the finest hotels i have stayed . what warmth staff have shown and thanks swiss tourism board.also the best location any town can have with overlooking the famous jungfrau mountians and the lakes on one side.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poonam471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for the fourth time in a few years, and our stay was better than our previous one, which was better than the previous one, which… do you follow me?

Great room with a view, great dinner at La Brasserie, great breakfast, great spa, great service, nearly perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneAdvisedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had not been stayed here but had a visit to this great and beautifull hotel. The hotel is itself a beauty. Very clean and calm. Is a nice place to stay with cool and calm. room view wass 2222222222 good. Had a cup of cofee there sitting in the garden enjoying the view with my wife. i would recommend it for sure..............

Room Tip: choose front view room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritesh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We came here to celebrate a double birthday. we have booked a double room but were upgraded to a superior double room. the staff were very attentive and polite. They surprised us by presenting us with a bottle of champagne and also a birthday cake with our meal in the restaurant.
we ate in both the Brasserie and La Terasse. The meals were both excellent, but the Terrasse was a bit pricey. Breakfast included in the rate was fantastic - every thing you could imagine including smoked salmon and champagne. The spa facillities were excellent, and great after a day out in the mountains. Our room was at the back overlooking Harder Kulm. Great Location- a 15 minute stroll from the train station. the price was excellent value as we got a special deal of 570 francs for 3 nights. Beautiful Hotel. Will definately return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nortongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was our third visit at Victoria Jungfrau. We love the mix between old style grand hotel and modern interieur. Especially the entrance, the bar, the italian restaurant and the spa has been beautiful modernized while other salons still have the old world charme. The rooms throughout the hotel are very different and renovated in different areas. The rooms (apart from the duplex suite with great bathroom) are a bit old fashioned. We stayed this time in a suite, nr. 115 with a nice terrasse with mountain view. Next time, I would go for the duplex suite again for the bathroom and room style. The spa has added lately different steam rooms and relaxing areas and looks beautiful.
Get a room with mountain view, it's worth the money. For a day trip go to the "Trümmelbachfälle", about 1 hour from the hotel. Would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: get a room with mountain view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luxuryvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#13 of 40 in Interlaken
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#6 of 40 in Interlaken
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Address: Hoeheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Business Hotel in Interlaken
#5 Family Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range: $404 - $798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interlaken's Leading Hotel, housed in palatial building with fine views of the Jungfrau Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel And Spa
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel Interlaken
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing