We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over-rated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“over-rated”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a nice suite in this hotel. Very clean, nice bedding, small bath. The dining room was very disappointing - after a month of touring the best places in Europe, this restaurant charges as much as any, but just doesn't pull off a nice dining experience. Cocktails are very weak and expensive. Breakfast offerings were nice, but was surprised that the hotel allowed guests to be in the dining room in their pajamas? Also, there were a number of people who just stood at the breakfast offerings while "grazing" - just picking at the community food with their fingers. This was extremely distasteful, and it happened every morning we were there.
The saltwater hydrotherapy pool was extremely well executed, and the rest of the spa facilities had nice design features and were comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chicagolover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    851
    265
    110
    38
    27
See reviews for
283
597
39
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

That was our third stay there (last was three years ago) and this place seems just being better every time we go there. There is not so much to say, it's just nearly perfect, from the public spaces to the rooms, everything is spotless. We had a dinner in the main dining room, the food and service were great.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank OneAdvisedTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stepping into the lobby of the Victoria Jungfrau, and seeing the glass elevator, antigue appointments, and old world wooden bar, lets you know that you just made a great decision about where to stay in Interlaken. You know that beautiful dress that you bought because you just look so damn great in it, but have no where to wear it? You can wear it in the main dining room. A wonderful room with service, cuisine, and people watching to match the best anywhere. We sat at the outdoor bar before dinner and watched the hand gliders that land in the park right across from the front entrance. Ready for the best? The SPA is the finest that I've ever come across anywhere in Europe! You're spending a pretty good amount of money for this trip. Spring for another $200, and get a 2 hour massage. Pick your lighting, aroma, music, and let the technician turn you into Gumby. Just bliss. Drink plenty of water, and then go have some champagne.
Congratulate yourself for finding this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OneLove911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A magnificent hotel just in the center of Interlaken a few steps away from the train station Interlaken West. My room was clean, spacious and quite. The spa was wonderful and the restaurants were great. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ve8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is out of this world the quality of service is unbelievable the view of the mountains is something you will never forget
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone as a must stay place in Switzerland

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Cough up the $$$ and stay here. This was my4th trip to Interlaken and by far the best hotel. It is in the absolute perfect location in Interlaken. The hotel itself was gorgeous. Didnt use the conceirge much since I'd been to this area a bunch but they seemed very knowledgable. The hotel and spa were truly amazing. I am not a big spa guy but did manage to go down for a swim and to enjoy the whirlpool. It was pretty special. I could see why people enjoy it so much. To be honest my only regret was that I didnt book a room in the front over looking the mountains but regardless the room we stayed in near the back was really big and extremely comfortable. I only wish it had a balcony. Great hotel, probably the best in the entire area. Dont hesitate and book your stay here. You definitely will not regret this choice. ENJOY!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmangum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We fully enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The service was incredible as well. One of the prettiest hotels we've ever stayed in. The staff there was kind, courteous and very helpful. The concierge was very helpful in scheduling us to go paragliding. The location of the hotel was in a very good spot very close to a lot of the restaurants and the train station.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blgreen1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
673 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal St. Georges Interlaken - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Interlaken
Hotel Interlaken
#4 of 40 in Interlaken
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#12 of 40 in Interlaken
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
Metropole Hotel Interlaken
#10 of 40 in Interlaken
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa

Property: Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa
Address: Hoeheweg 41, Interlaken 3800, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Interlaken
#1 Romantic Hotel in Interlaken
#2 Business Hotel in Interlaken
#5 Family Hotel in Interlaken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interlaken's Leading Hotel, housed in palatial building with fine views of the Jungfrau Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel And Spa
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Hotel Interlaken
Victoria Jungfrau Grand Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing