We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were REALLY tired of sausages, cheese, and bread -- Little Thai was a godsend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Thai

Little Thai
Ranked #8 of 171 Restaurants in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Brew Pub, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dutchess County NY USA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We were REALLY tired of sausages, cheese, and bread -- Little Thai was a godsend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

After almost a week in Grindelwald, which has little diversity in cuisine (not to mention extremely high prices), we were delighted with the diversity of choices in Interlaken which is a short drive or train ride away. We followed the TripAdvisor ratings and chose this place and were not disappointed. We felt as if we'd come across a beautiful oasis of spice, flavor and vegetables after struggling across a desert of "Swiss food" (which we'd enjoyed at first but had gotten weary of). It's very good Thai food -- perhaps not the best I've ever had, but as good or better than most and quite enjoyable. All the more so by being so different than what we'd been eating up in the mountains. Service was very prompt, portions were quite good, enjoyable location and outdoor seating.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HudsonValleyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    64
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This place turned up when I was Googling for an internet cafe (as it shares its space with one), so I decided to venture out and see what the fuss is about.
I completely agree with all the rave reviews! I ordered a red curry - one of their lunch specials - with chicken and extra tofu, and boy oh boy, it was delicious! Just the right amount of flavours and not too hot (which works great for my taste buds). The dish was probably the best Thai curry dish I've had - and there are plenty of Thai places in Australia!
I would recommend this place if you're itching for some Thai food in Interlaken.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyPengu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“NICE AUTHENTIC CHINESE N THAI FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent food and service. Very good staff. The food was very well cooked and they even went to limit to ask you the way you would like them to make any changes in the dish according to your taste.
The owner , cook and the serving staff went out of the way to please you and cater to your needs.

Excellent experience with food customized to your taste buds.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SUNNYSAWHNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite Meal in Interlaken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Located next to Balmers. Excellent Thai food with excellent and friendly service. Thai food just like you expect and reasonably priced. Pad Thai noodles, massaman curry, and chicken satay were delicious. We all loved it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unexpected goodness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I wouldn't have expected to find such good thai food in Switzerland, but this place has it. I have always been a fan of thai green curry, and this place doesn't disappoint. Their pad thai was equally amazingly. Really delicious and authentic. I can't remember the last time I had such good pad thai outside of Thailand. I WILL definitely go back if I'm back in interlaken one day. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank llyrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Thai also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Little Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing