We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!! Service, staff, views, breakfast, room and super friendly and helpful staff.”
Review of Hotel Brienzersee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Brienzersee
Ranked #3 of 44 Interlaken B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2011

From our first step inside the door we felt welcome, a friendly smile started and ended our stay here. Our room was super clean and spacious and the view was 5 star. Right on the lake with a huge patio to enjoy the lake and mountain sights. Our host and her staff made our stay so amazing with helpful advice and tips on getting around. We were in Europe for 5 weeks and this stay was the standout for us. The breakfast room was a pleasure to start the day in and there was plenty of choice for all, a true continental style breakfast plus extras.Everthing as you would expect in Switzerland ran on time and was perfect. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a lakeview room you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan_T50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 121 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2011

Stayed 4 nights with large family during our 2010 Summer tour
We took 4 lake facing rooms, I was lucky to get the top floor room which was very quiet and large with a ceiling window
Rooms in the first floor have the advantage of XL balcony
Reception and check in was fast and staff was very helpful
Free parking in the front and back of the hotel was large with easy excess to the hotel
Breakfast was great with large variety to chose from and great local cheese
Rooms was a bit small with an exception of our room but was fully renovated and have all basic needs mini bar, safe box and LCD TV with Arabic channel etc.
Internet was WIFI and free with a free to use lobby disk top
The hotel have a great view of Lake Brienz and with a just 5 mints easy drive to Interlaken main street and main highway
This is the right hotel in the right spot

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aboaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

This hotel is absolutely beautiful, rooms completely renovated and fabulous, the VIEWS are to DIE FOR, great service, breakfast was wonderful, and plan to stay several days. It is so wonderful, we wanted to stay for a week and just enjoy the view from our bed. You can see the lake and the Swiss mountains in the background, something you see only in a picture. IT IS THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN INTERLAKEN AREA.
It is 5 minutes from downtown Interlaken and so much more beautiful than any of the hotels in Interlaken that have no views. The rooms are absolutely new and beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GarrisonSwissTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

This hotel has been completely changed to have a very nice and young look. Nice rooms with wonderfull view on the lake. Very nice to wake up and see the lake nearly from your bed. Light sleepers will maybe be dissapointed by the bell of the church not us, and even my 4 years old boy. Very nice and young looking bar and appropriate breakfast with almost all you can require. Very nice situation with a lot of things to do all the year. So don't look at their own website wich has not been updated because all the rooms have not already been changed. We will be back for a longer time because we didn't had the time to do all we wanted to do !!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtb-king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

Our balcony overlooking the lake was just amazing, and the breakfasts were simple but really, really good.

This is a really quiet spot, just outside Interlaken (2 minute drive) in the sweet little town of Ringgenberg.

A simple place but we were 100% satisfied and really enjoyed that balcony view!!

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Beachlovah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2009

The Hotel Brienzersee is about 3 miles from the centre of Interlaken in a quiet and very pleaseant location just off the main street of the suburb. It is adjacent to the railway line but the trains do not run often and are not particularly noisy. This is a three star hotel though it is more of a guest house as there is no restaurant and limited facilities. It is well worth the additional cost to have a lake view room as the views from the balcony were magnificent and really made our stay there. We paid £104 a night, not particularly cheap but nothing in Switzerland is ! The room we had was spacious and clean though it had a slightly dated feel about it, and the bed was comfortable. The only thing we did not like about the hotel was the bell chimes every 15 minutes from the nearby church which might disturb you if you are a light sleeper. Breakfast was adequate - a typical continental buffet of cereals, cold meats and cheese with bread and rolls. You could enjoy it at outside tables overlooking the lake if the weather was fine. The hostess was helpful. There was wi fi internet free in our room but connection was erretic and I ended up having to take my laptop down to the guest lounge where reception was very good.There is plenty of free parking and if you did not have a car, the bus and train stop is outside the hotel.You get a free pass for it from the hotel. We never used it as the service in the evening was every hour which was inconvenient.. The nearest restaurant is at the Hotel Seeburg 5 minutes walk down the hill to the lakeside. We had an unexceptional meal there once and did not return. We found the best place to eat in Interlaken was the Cafe de Paris in the market square - it was excellent quality and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Togtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clariceciliab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Interlaken hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Beausite
Hotel Beausite
#1 of 8 in Unterseen
722 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Roessli
Hotel Roessli
#2 of 8 in Unterseen
2,248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Chalet Swiss
Hotel Chalet Swiss
#5 of 8 in Unterseen
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Post Hardermannli
Hotel Post Hardermannli
#6 of 8 in Unterseen
154 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Alphorn
Hotel Alphorn
#2 of 44 in Interlaken
313 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chalet Gafri - Hotel and BnB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brienzersee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brienzersee

Address: Beundenstrasse 12, Interlaken 3852, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Interlaken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Interlaken
Price Range: $142 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brienzersee 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Brienzersee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing