We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smells like love”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Goldener Anker

Goldener Anker
Ranked #8 of 171 Restaurants in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $39
Cuisines: Swiss, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pristina, Kosovo
1 review
“Smells like love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The golden Anker is a very special place. I spend one week in Interlaken. Furthermore, within this week I ate most of the times here. From outside this place seems to be very quite... wait till you get inside. I was amazed how beautiful and warm the place was from inside. The interior is full of decorations from different cultures from all over the world. Got to meet the owners who are lovely persons. They dont mind to spend some minutes chatting to you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ihdrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    92
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

great food at reasonable price. the escalope set meal which cost 25 chf including 1 soup and a dessert is such a steal! we ordered 1 set meal, it was so sweet of them to give the two of us 1 extra dessert to make it two. great ambience and we love e pool table!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Owner of this place (didn't get her name) was very friendly and nice and service was immaculate. Great choices of food with a mix of Asian options and the quality didn't disappoint. Highly recommended if you're in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Timsum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the food and th service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited this restaurant in early September 2013 based on a Recommendation in Rick Steves travel guide and the TripAdvisor reviews. It was conveniently located with in walking distance of the center of Interlaken. Despite some questionable comments about the surrounding area clientele, we found nothing to be concerned about. It was not terribly busy that evening but we may have been there between typical dinner hour and the start of the band. We were serviced by the Owner, Jeannette, who was very personable and very attentive to us, making us feel so welcome and special.

My husband had a wonderfully attractive and flavorful dish of curried chicken prepared with a salad and frites. I had a "raviolini" dish with artichokes, nuts and tomato in a light cream sauce. The portions are very ample and artfully prepared. House wine was reasonably priced. We very much enjoyed our time there. Jeannette was so cordial in thanking us fro coming in and stopped to smile and say thanks at least 3 items before we left. Very enjoyable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgan1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Goldener Anker serves good food and plenty of it. The menu is extensive and the price especially for Interlaken and Switzerland as a whole is very reasonable. It is next to the Bellevue Hotel and in right in the centre just a few minutes from the station. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed our meal there

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldener Anker also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Unterseen, Interlaken
 

Been to Goldener Anker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing