We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bahnhof
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Interlaken
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bernerhof(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel Krebs(Interlaken)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Interlaken)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
2
7
17
8
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
17
8
19
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Hotel Bahnhof has undergone a refurbishment with new carpets and t.vs installed throughout.

We hope you will now visit our hotel which is perfectly placed to explore Interlaken and the surrounding areas.

We look forward to receiving you here with us.

The Management Team - Hotel Bahnhof

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank alanafcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Nothing to shout about. Very comfy bed, the room/ bath is a bit small or rather just okay, but i guess we got compensated with nice breakfast. Just opp Interlaken West station so it was convenient to travel around

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margheritapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott and Alexa... D, Owner at Hotel Bahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Again, not us. We are 128km away from Interlaken, not even in the same Canton. Please take the time to ensure that you are reviewing the correct hotel profile on Trip Advisor. Simply look at a few of the pictures and you will find you are not looking at the right hotel.

Regards,

Scott Donaldson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

I ordered asparagus soup n there was no asparagus. I ordered salad n there was nothing else but some poor pieces of lettuce, not roman lettuce yet. Extremely overpriced, worst restaurant ever!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott and Alexa... D, Owner at Hotel Bahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Not likely us. First of all, we don't have asparagus soup on our menu, and only occasionally offer it early in spring time when it is in season, as a daily soup.

As well, if you only had soup and salad at our hotel, why are you rating the rooms, cleanliness and service so poorly?

I expect you have accidentally posted this review to our hotel profile, though you may have been referring to another property. We are in the Canton of Wallis, on the Loetschberg Sudrampe railway line.

Regards,

Scott Donaldson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

I came to Interlaken with no reservation and found that hotel. It was rather cheap, there was very friendly and helpful staff, always ready to give good advice where to go etc. The rooms were clean, though not very comfortable and it was rather smoky in the room, that was not suitable as I don't smoke. But I enjoyed my stay there during 2 days. The restaurant served good meal. And it is possible to stay a bit longer than the charging time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gluck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott and Alexa... D, Owner at Hotel Bahnhof, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Though your review is mostly positive, I am afraid you have the wrong hotel. We are located in the canton of Wallis, 128km from Interlaken by car. Please ensure you have the correct Hotel Bahnhof (of which there are hundreds in Europe) before posting a review.

Kind Regards,

Scott Donaldson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fujam de lá.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews