We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and ambience”
Review of Cafe de Paris

Cafe de Paris
Ranked #10 of 172 Restaurants in Interlaken
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and ambience”
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice location away from the main streets in a little square and also with outside seating. Busy at lunchtime so come early at twelve. Service is efficient and friendly. We had an Apero before the meal, prosecco and camparis. The Wienerschnitzel tasted fantastic, so did the Egli (perch), Müllerin Art with almonds. The white Yvorne and the red Syrah Montes were good value and sold open per dl. Total bill for 4 people 155 swiss francs. We were not hurried and sat there talking for one and a half hour. Had a good time. Would definitely go back and prefer this restaurant to all the big touristy ones with their multi-languages menus.

Helpful?
Thank maxschreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    140
    42
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mitchell, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good ambience”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good food, good service, great venue. Waitresses/waiters were excellent and we chatted quite a bit. I had a pork filet and it was perfect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Service, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A restaurant we walked by on our first day in Interlaken and noticed the crowed tables. After a mediocre dinner the first night in Interlaken we decided to try Cafe de Paris and to our surprise it was wonderful. Not gourmet by any means by very good food with a nice presentation. The waitress was terrific with as good a service as we have had in our many trips to Europe. Not only was the food good but the wine was reasonably priced and very good. We liked the restaurant so much we went a second night and enjoyed the food, good service and wine again. It is a very comfortable place to eat with reasonable prices for Switzerland. This is a very nice place to relax, enjoy a good meal and soak in the atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kcwn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had drinks and dessert here after we had a mediocre experience at another restaurant for dinner. The service was friendly and quick, the atmosphere was warm and inviting and our desserts were very good. I can't say how the meal would be but the place was busy and people seemed very content.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarmweatherHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fast Service”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Food was very good. They had an English version of the menu. We ate dinner around 7:30pm and had some of the fastest service we've seen in Europe (a good thing for us Americans who aren't used to spending 2-3 hours at dinner for 2). The menu was well varied and there was a bit of everything. Wine was very delicious as well.

Wait staff was very friendly and spoke English well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Unterseen, Interlaken
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing