We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in beautiful region”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Geschirrspühler
E Guete
Grundriss
Erlebnisdusche
Badezimmer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Inge29058...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Lovely apartment in beautiful region”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

The location was perfect and the apartment was nice and clean. Anita our host was very responsive and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you so much for your stay @Chalet Emmely. It was a big pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you soon again : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas B
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Really nice apartment, very close to the ski slopes.
The person renting the flat was really kind and helpful. Would definitely go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Dear Thomas

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!

We would appreciate to welcome you again @Chalet Emmely! : )

Kind regards,

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_welly198...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I enjoyed a 4 night stay at Chalet Emmely. Thoughtfully restored, the apartment was immaculate. The kitchen was well resourced with kitchen utensils and Alice the owner did some food shopping for us before we arrived.
The location is stunning. It is a short walk into Grindlewald and the local railway station. The chalet offers an amazing view of the Eiger and surrounding mountains. We were very happy there.
Thank you to Alice for her advice about walks and activities. We will be back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
Boonton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Chalet Emmely”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a fantastic 10 day stay at Chalet Emmely in February 2016. The homeowners were very accommodating. They picked us up from the train station in Grindelwald (we did not rent a car), took us food shopping and ordered us fresh cheese, farmer eggs and bread. We were only the third renter in the newly renovated apartment. The apartment had everything for a comfortable vacation.

Chalet Emmely is conveniently located at the bottom of the run/slope from The Aspen Hotel. We would highly recommend Chalet Emmely for your next stay in Grindelwald, Switzerland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy and convenient!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2016
Thank you so much for your stay @ Chalet Emmely and your wonderful feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2018
Ganz herzlichen Dank für die wunderbare Bewertung. Es war uns eine grosse Freude, Sie bei uns zu haben!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing