We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Bargarve

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Daniela_R...
Hobro, Denmark
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a week-end in Gridelwald at this beautiful Chalet. We loved everything about it. It is very clean and tidy, fully equiped kitchen, great bathtub, amazing view on the balcony. We could not have asked for more. Our landlady was very friendly and helpfull. The traditional rustical design of the home is superb. We have noticed a lot of handmade items such as crocheted table mats, knitted paintings,hand carved clock, traditional carpet, etc. We will definitely go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soopop
1 review
“Great place with fantastic view ”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed in the chalet for 3 nights last week and I must say I will definitely stay again. Ursula and Peter are such a lovely couple and the place is just perfect for me and my parents. My mum loved the kitchen -looks new and clean-and my dad just could not get enough of the scenery from the balcony. I could not believe mountain Eiger seemed that close to me. It is located on a hill but I think this helps better view. It is a bit of walk from grindelwald station but if travelling by car, it shouldn't be an issue. It was very good stay for every aspect in my holiday and can't wait to go back in near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian N
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything about our stay was just perfect. The chalet was exceptionally clean and well equipped. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. You could not get better value for money.

We will be back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Guten Abend,
wir freuen uns das der Urlaub in unserem Hause Ihnen gefallen hat und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen.
freundliche Grüsse

Ursula Roth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelseys22...
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ursula and Peter provide the perfect little getaway and are great hosts. Their Chalet is located above Grindelwald city center with breathtaking views of the Eiger from your balcony. It's a 10 minute walk down to the center and quite steep back up but if you want you get a free bus pass which runs frequently and stops right outside the house. We stayed on the top floor (the chalet has three floors, they live on the second) which had two bedrooms, bath, kitchen and living room. It was equipped with everything you could possibly need, especially the kitchen- we cooked every night. We travelled with our baby son and were very comfortable, thank you Ursula and Peter!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect house amidst a perfect location”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 5 nights with my wife and 2 children. The house is very comfortable and located in a very good, peaceful and neat location.

Very exciting to get up in the morning and peek out of the window and see a great view of mountains.

The host Ursula and Peter are also very co-operating.

We had a great time here and would definitely recommend.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal74...
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2018
Guten Tag Frau Ropertz
es freut uns das es Ihnen und Ihrem Mann bei uns gefallen hat. Gerne begrüssen wir Sie wieder mal bei uns.
Liebe Grüsse aus Grindelwald

Ursula und Peter Roth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pamadam99
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2018
Bonjour la famille Medragh,
Nice que vous avez aimé avec nous, nous sommes heureux si vous nous visitez à nouveau.

Salutations de Grindelwald

Ursula et Peter Roth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing