We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good, nice hole in the wall”

China Restaurant Jasmine Garden
Ranked #32 of 81 Restaurants in Grindelwald
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

took a break from non stop cheese, fondue, raclette, etc.

This place is a small basement restaurant, but very nice. Very clean, great service. I am not an expert on chinese food , but this was pretty good. Much better than the "buck a scoop" back home. I had szechuan chicken and fried rice. Very flavorful and extremely cheese free.

The restaurant is small, so large groups may pose a challenge. I am not sure if they had a kids menu.

But, if you need something different, this is an excelent choice!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 49ryanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 55 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2019

We visited Switzerland for 2 weeks in late July. We missed Chinese food and luckily found this restaurant on the second night of our stay in Grindelwald. Simply yummy! We ate there two nights in a row. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JYT376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

When you arrive at this place don’t be put off! You go down stairs into a basement area. When had one of the best meals, I had the crispy beef which is great, chicken in black bean good as is chicken and pork in sweet and sour. Not cheap but fantastic

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank hodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2019

After a long hike, we couldn’t decide where to grab dinner. We weren’t sure if the food here would be that high quality, but a couple on the way out as we arrived assured us it was great, and they were right. Jasmine Garden had reasonably priced food for grindelwald and we could not have been happier with our choice.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank HondurasWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

The dishes are simple..almost homecook taste. Simply delicious..nothing fancy. Good, comforting and balance taste Chinese food. Worth it.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Paulinalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Restaurant Jasmine Garden also viewed

Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 
Grindelwald, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to China Restaurant Jasmine Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing