We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
58
26
8
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
58
26
8
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 97 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Back again for the fourth time, this time to celebrate my 70th birthday; we love this herberge. Cannot fault our hosts, Franzie and Marco, who are very welcoming and helpful. Excellent food, accommodation and location, Updated rooms superb and spotlessly clean. No better view of the Eiger, absolutely wonderful. We will return. Barbara and family, Lancashire.

Room tip: Ask for the upgraded rooms.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babsd27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

centrally located, superb view of mountain, comfortable clean rooms., awesome breakfast. the lady was too nice to answer all our questions about the region and offered early breakfast for us, teh day we had to visit Jungfrau..

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank buddingtraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

My fiancé and I stayed at Lehmann's Herberge for one night and it worked out perfectly for us. I wanted something central, easy on the wallet, and with good views. Lehmann's met all my needs! The memory of the Eiger outside my window with the cow bells and river in the distance is one of my favorites of my Switzerland trip. We strolled easily from Lehmann's around town and to the First cable car. Parking was available right outside the hotel. The room was small with two beds, clean, and with shared bathrooms. The couple that runs Lehmann's was friendly and offered good advice on getting around Grindelwald. Would stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bonniebenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 16, 2015

the location of the hostel was great and the view was stunning. we had twin room with shared toilets, but there was only one more room in the floor, so it was almost private. the room was comfortable, clean and nice. breakfast was very good as well. it felt like home and was a great choice.

Room tip: cooking facilities were only at the ground floor, and not in the upper floors.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

First of all we wone a worm wellcome every day. The couple was also attentive to our questions and requests. we felt at home.
The location is above all expectation: tree min woking from the railway and bus station, two min woking to the tourist information and only short work to the cabel. the location is a perfect point for all kinds of hiking
breakfast roots! view from the room is spectacular.
There are two food stores just across the road.the room is fine and very clean and we got all we need. there is a dinette outside the rooms where you can eat and keep thing at the refrigerator,coffee and tea served and dishes.
Breakfast is various and tasty and partly homemade.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank efratbrizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews