We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal für Wintersportler, super Frühstück und Abendessen, sehr sauber”
Review of Hotel Caprice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Caprice
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Grindelwald
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fkahlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 161 of 161 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eviraphi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelo_poldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilliHeidelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
0.2 mi away
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
Belvedere Swiss Quality Hotel
#2 of 41 in Grindelwald
982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof Grindelwald
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
#3 of 41 in Grindelwald
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof Grindelwald
Hotel Alpenhof Grindelwald
#14 of 41 in Grindelwald
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Derby Hotel
Derby Hotel
#5 of 41 in Grindelwald
528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eigerblick
Hotel Eigerblick
#36 of 41 in Grindelwald
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caprice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caprice

Address: Kreuzweg 11, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Grindelwald
#17 Romantic Hotel in Grindelwald
Price Range: $197 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caprice 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Caprice in Grindelwald! Small but beautiful and lovely to the smallest detail. So the Hotel Caprice Grindelwald invites you in its third generation, to stay in one of the 24 cozy single-, double-, or superior-rooms and two apartments. The hotel is centrally located but very quiet. You will reach in a 2 - 3 minute walk the train station, the village center can be reached in about 4-5 minutes. The bus stop from where you can go for free by the local ski bus to all cable cars (Grindelwald-First, Pfingsteggbahn, Maennlichenbahn), is also 2-3 minutes away by foot from the hotel. From the same location, three different mountain bus lines drive to Bussalp (Summer & Winter), to Waldspitz (summer) and the Grosse Scheidegg (summer). Wellness oasis with whirlpool, Finnish sauna and Turkish steam bath After an eventful day, we welcome you in our wellness oasis, where you can give your body the necessary relaxation in the bubbling Wetterhorn whirlpool. Subsequently, recharge your batteries in the Finnish Block sauna, our Turkish steam bath or the infrared cabin Physiotherm or enjoy a wonderful massage. The Hotel Caprice will be your cozy home for a relaxing and restful holiday stay in the middle of Grindelwald. You can take benefit from various advantages at the Hotel Caprice Grindelwald: - Central and quiet Location - Unique view of the world-famous Eiger North Face - Personal service from your host family Regula & Alexander Glarner - Suggestions for your individual hiking tours and excursions - We know the most beautiful ski slopes of the Jungfrau Region - We know the longest sledge run in Europe - Complimentary guest trips with your host Alexander Glarner (snowshoeing in winter and hiking in summer) - Do you prefer a sunrise excursion to the best photo spot - or should it be a full moon walk at 1900 meters above sea level? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Caprice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness Hotel Grindelwald

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing