We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
191
56
11
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
56
11
6
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 274 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2019

We stayed one night at Berghaus Bort, and despite nasty weather, the location was phenomenal. We still got some great views, and the food was delicious. It was a very cozy place to stay and was such a cool experience staying at a lodge up in the mountains. I would love to come back to this place!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sourabhm743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brawand, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Bort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's amazing to read that you still had a great time eventough the weather was bad - as soon as the clouds move away just a tiny bit and you can see the surrounding mountains, it's just a whole different story, right?

Hopefully see you again at Alpinhotel Bort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay of two nights at Berghaus Bort which has a beautiful setting looking out at “eye-level” mountain tops. Accommodations are very clean and comfortable.

It is important to know that this hotel is primarily accessed by cable car (you can drive but up extremely narrow roads). If you not driving, you need to be at the hotel each evening by six (when the gondolas stop) so you will need to eat at the hotel restaurant. We did the half-board and the food was fantastic. Also at the hotel is a great playground for kids.

Grindelwald First (continuing up the gondola) is very accessible as well as Jungfraujoch. We were able to paraglide off Grindelwald First. Trotti bikes start at the hotel location and can be ridden down to Grindelwald.

We arrived by train from Interlaken Ost (35 min), walked 10 min to cable car which we rode to the hotel (another 10 min).

Lovely stay- highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank katrynn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brawand, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Bort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2019

Dear Katryn

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your time at Alpinhotel Bort. Indeed, the views from up here are so special, we still enjoy it every day too!

Hopefully see you again soon!

Kind regards from the mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

I spent 2 days in one of the rooms that had a slope in the ceiling due to the roof structure. It was so low and there were no colors or markers helping see it,so I kept bumping my head, ending the vacation with bleeding wound on my head...
Also - the kids bunk beds had no guard rails so no-one was allowed to sleep on the top bed, and my child fell from the bottom bed. Also, my older child got a wound on his leg due to a door stopper near his bed that he landed on.
Good location, though.

Room tip: Don't take the one with the bunk beds!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yoav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brawand, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Bort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Dear Yoav

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that you kept bumping your head. As the house is over 100 years old and therefore preciously antique, we did not change its roof structure when renovating the inside of the hotel in order to keep the beautiful and charming chalet look up authenticly.

We would be looking forward to welcome you and your family at Alpinhotel Bort again!

Kind regards from the mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Traveling as a family of 4 and stayed in the accommodations for four. Even with teenaged kids, this arrangement was perfect. The rooms are clean and cozy, but really who spends much time in the room with all the activities in the area.

We enjoyed the hospitality of the owners (and all the information before arrival). The staff was great and we enjoyed our breakfast and dinners in the restaurant. There are so many activities in the area, but we enjoyed our time in the area of the Bort/First.

The only thing to note is that you are not driving a car, pay attention to the timing of the cable car.

We hope to return to this lovely location soon, maybe during ski season!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlfromVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

Our family (5 members) has spent two nights at Berghaus Bort recently. Because of the summer season, we were allowed to drive all the way up to the hotel. The first afternoon we took the gondola up to First, the most fantastic thing is that after we finished playing the go-cart, it was just 1 minute walk back to the hotel.
Air up there is super fresh and the quality of the mattress is very good, we all had a very good sleep even though we shared a big bedroom. The breakfast was quite abundant and delicious, especially croissant and boiled egg from my perspective.
Not to mention that the staffs are very helpful, I had sent several emails to the hotel for clarification and all my queries are resolved promptly.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AChan127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brawand, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Bort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are very happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at Alpinhotel Bort! Thanks a lot also from our whole staff for the compliment, we hope to have made you feel right at home.

Hopefully see you again!

Kind regards from the mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews