We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
191
56
11
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
56
11
6
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 274 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile

My family (3 kids) spent two days at up at Bort and everyone was so sad to leave. First, the location can’t be beat. Why stay down in grindlewald when you can be on top of the mountains??
Secondly, they have the most amazing playground right outside the doorstep. Our kids played for hours on the playground while my husband and I took in the views.
Third, the food is excellent! My daughter particularly loved the fresh croissants every morning!
Lastly, I think the service we received at Berghaus Bort was the best service we received from all of our stays in Switzerland. Such wonderful people who really aim to please.
We will be back for sure!!!’

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brawand, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Bort, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2019

Dear Kristina! The whole staff at Alpinhotel Bort would like to thank you for your amazing review. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. To know that you received such good service here is a big pleasure to us - hopefully see you again anytime soon!

Kind regars from the mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

The view is unbelievable. I don't think any other hotel, airbnb, walking trail, anything could beat it. The staff is great, rooms very clean, the restaurant is yummy. Hiking trails all around, easy gondola ride to the First and down to Grindelwald. We had the best time and did not want to leave. I'm still dreaming about those views!

Only thing to keep in mind is that the gondolas stop running at 5pm so if you are relying on the gondolas to get to Berghaus Bort plan accordingly!

Room tip: Make sure to book a room with a private bathroom and views of the Eiger
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alyssa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brawand, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Bort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear Alyssa

Thank you very much for leaving such an awesome review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your holidays at Bort and would be looking forward to welcome you as our guest again anytime soon!

Kind regards from the mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2019

The room and all facilities were outstanding. We were surprised that our private bath was in the hall , not in our room. But it worked fine. The breakfast was excellent. We also had diner in the restaurant and could not have been happier. The mid mountain location is as good as it gets. We hiked right from the hotel. The connection to Grindelwald with the Gondola was easy.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryHighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brawand, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Bort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Thank you so much for your amazing review, dear Harry! It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time at Bort, the hikes, the food and of course the mountains views so much. Hopefully see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Clean room, very kind staff, fantastic location, very nice view towards to Eiger from lovely terrase, good kitchen... arrival for cars from Grindelwald could be labeled by more signs; everything practically perfect but it costs unfortunately:-)

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brawand, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Bort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear Martin
Thanks a lot for your great review! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Alpinhotel Bort, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again on your next holidays!

Kind regards from the mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

If ever anywhere could epitomise the Swiss experience the Bort does it. High up the valley, surrounded by alpine meadows and alps, the sound of cow bells in the distance. The typical timber Swiss chalet was warm, comfortable and delightful. The staff welcoming and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brawand, Inhaber at Alpinhotel Bort, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Thank you so much for writing a five star review! Indeed, summers at Bort are beautiful with everything, the surrounding nature has to offer! Hopefully see you again anytime soon!

Kind regards from the mountains

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews