We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Cabana”
Review of Hotel Cabana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cabana
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Grindelwald
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have come back to this gem in Grindelwald and again had a great stay.
The small hotel has great views on the Eiger Northface, nice comfortable rooms, friendly staff and is located close to the center and train station.
Our room was spacious, with comfortable bed, dining table and kitchenette and balcony. The breakfast buffet had a great selection, fresh every morning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbb_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cabana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 103 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

Very good accommodation. Wonderful views from a decent sized room (suite). Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Wifi included. Very hot room, we never discovered how to turn the heating down. Good sized bathroom. Kitchenette was really useful but lacking plugs, to use the microwave we would have had to move it, not a lot of scope for recharging phones etc without turning off lamps and using those sockets. But overall a good stay. And the views are just wonderful.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the rooms with a view
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My son and I stayed at Cabana for six days last December. Warm, cosy atmosphere, excellent Swiss breakfast and breathtaking view of the Jaeger and Jungfrau. Reasonably priced, Bettina at the counter anticipates your needs. Thanks Cabana!, Hi Bettina!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalSickDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

We had a wonderful time at cabana!! nice owner, spacious rooms, the best breakfast we've ever had and an incredible view... We'll definitely come back

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannah_connely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stay in Cabana Hotel for two weeks, in August, and it was a very nice experience.
The warmly and welcome staff, the outstanding views, the nice breakfast, all together made our stay a real plesure. The room was fairly big and clean and the view to mount Eiger overcome everything else.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We spent 2 nights at Hotel Cabana this past weekend and really liked the place. The views, the breakfast and the nice reception were all highlights for us. Free wifi is nice too. It's a 5 min uphill walk to the train station and the main part of the town, which was perfect for us as it was nice to be a bit away from the busier town center but not too far. We wish we could've stayed longer.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank marcs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

We spent one week holidays at hte Cabana Garni just after Christmas, in order to celebrate New Year there.
The hotel is well located, 5 min walk down the village (5min to the train station, and 10 min to the city center).

The bust going to the ski lift is 2-3 min walk away from the Hotel and free of charge.

We stayed in the Junior Suite, which are quite big, with an open equiped kitchen, a nice diner table, a sofa with TV, and a nice bed. On top of it you have a big balcony facing the Jungfrau.
The staff was nice and friendly, and the breakfast was included and good. Breakfast in-room is free of charge, which is a must.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elftalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grindelwald hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tschuggen
Hotel Tschuggen
#7 of 41 in Grindelwald
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Derby Hotel
Derby Hotel
#5 of 41 in Grindelwald
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
Hotel Eiger Grindelwald
#3 of 41 in Grindelwald
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Spinne
Hotel Spinne
#15 of 41 in Grindelwald
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Caprice
Hotel Caprice
#18 of 41 in Grindelwald
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof Grindelwald
Hotel Alpenhof Grindelwald
#14 of 41 in Grindelwald
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cabana

Address: Dorfstrasse 46, Grindelwald 3818, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Grindelwald
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Grindelwald
Price Range: $169 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cabana 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabana Hotel Grindelwald

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing