We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$432
$388
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenblick Hotel Pub & Restaurant(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gletschergarten(Grindelwald)
$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kirchbuehl(Grindelwald)
$359
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tschuggen(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derby Hotel(Grindelwald)(Great Value!)
$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Schoenegg(Grindelwald)
$250
$225
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$578
$447
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Spinne(Grindelwald)
$559
$485
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
436
171
33
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
171
33
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmemory barlifestyle roomexcellent gymhalf boardthe main streetthe hotel stafffantastic hotela la carte menucoffee makerbalcony roombooked this hotelmini bartrain stationgreat viewski holidaywellness centrebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 664 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is very well located in the centre of Grindelwald, with a direct view on the mythical Eiger peak. We have spent a fantastic stay for the new year 2012 and the staff was definteley friendly and attentive.

The SPA zone and fitness are not just "features" for the hotel brochure, but indeed of great value: modern/design furnitures, unlimited towels at disposal, fresh juices, aromatic herbs in one of the two sauna, relaxation room with a nice atmosphere and candles, lot of modern equipment at the gym, etc..

The breakfast is awesome: a buffet with delicious local cheeses and lmost everything looked home made: marmelades, breads, müseli...

Hotel Eiger is definitely a must in Grindelwald, and in the swiss alps. It is not so common to have this quality of service / value for money in Switzerland. I would even say that they are a model to follow for the renewal of the swiss hostellery, so often disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blaisereymondin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

eiger hotel is very easy to find, right in the center of the town. the room is very spacious, given a upgrade with a balcony. we were lucky to get a good rate as we check in a bit late. the breakfast is quite good. the only thing is that to get to your room you have to pass through restaurant or the bar or the fitness place. i got lost sometimes. it has parking space behind the hotel as well. overall is good and i would come back again.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank mchendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The location is just perfect, even though I guess you get a great views form anywhere in this village. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, nice facilities and good location. Food was great at the two restaurants of the hotel, they even had a Thai night and the food was really amazing! Cake & tea time in the afternoon and good breakfast buffet with local products. Great spa area. On the other hand, the hotel organization is a bit messy, you even need a map to get to your room at first. It is formed by a few buildings got together and then you take one lift, climb stairs for half a floor, go across the gym and the bar, and reach another building, there you got another lift, so it's a bit complicated to know where you are sometimes. The room is extremely simple, carpet floors and comfortable beds. A bit pricey, but average Switzerland.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarkanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We have stayed in this hotel many times and keep going back as it really is excellent. Good food with lots of choice, lovely rooms always clean and changed regularly, great facilities and location. What makes it special though is the staff, always welcoming and willing to help.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lefty20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I went hiking to the Jungfraujoch and stayed for one night (19-20 Nov 2011) in this Hotel.
Staff: very friendly and very helpful with tips and suggestions!
Food: good breakfast with local products. Had a good "Rösti" at Barry's restaurant!
Facilities: gym, sauna, very relaxed atmosphere!
Location: Great!! The best!
Room: I booked a room for one person and I was a bit disappointed. You've got the basics but judging from the rest of the hotel I expected a bit more. It was cold (in every sense), located in the back building, bathroom floor not heated....... for CHF 120,-/ night at this time of the year I expected a bit more!

I guess with a different room the experience would have been much better!!

Graciete

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graciete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews